Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Not the very best banana bread recipe I've tried, but awfully good. I used 1/2 cup veg oil and 1 stick butter because I didn't have shortening. Used 2 cups of choc chips which is great if you are chocolate dependent. Would use again and probably try adding sour cream too as another reviewer suggested. Would very much recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhawksrule

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I've made this a few times and it is WONDERFUL and MOIST. Never used shortening and used butter instead like most others. I few times I changed it up using more nuts, making half recipes, making muffins, the works. I even added peanut butter (1/3 cup) and it never disappointed . Also coated chocolate chips in flour. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
epic fail. took longer to bake than expected. outside ugly, overcooked. inside still wet. covered it so prevent it from getting too dark (fail). not sure if I can slice it and save it snacks. surely cannot present it as a whole loaf. will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malleesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I only made 1/2 the recipe and it made 5 mini loaves. I cooked them for 33 minutes. I used butter, not shortening. I added a teaspoon of Nutella and used 1/3 c semi sweet chocolate chips and 1/3c white chocolate chips. I didn't have any nuts. It was delicious & moist. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I make cookies out of this recipe and the only thing I changed was the use of butter instead of shortening and I added oatmeal to firm up the batter. Can't keep them in the house. I am forever buying bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe!!! I used butter instead of shortening, miracle whip instead of mayonaise (didn't have mayo at home), pecans instead of walnuts, and doubled the amount of chocolate chips. It turned out perfect. I will make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Pretty good!! I didn't change anything. Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
added teaspoon of banana extract and slightly floured the mini choc chips as recommended. was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My family, boyfriend, and I just absolutely loved them. Best banana bread recipe for someone who has never made banana bread before. I had made a bunch of mini muffins and 8 small mini loaves. Changed the temperature and the time. Keep an eye on the muffins because they are small. All in all sooooooooooo Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrivegso
Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada
Living In: Fort Smith, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Made it as directed, no subs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States