Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious! I sub butter for the shortening every time I make it and it turns out awesome! When I make it in cupcake tins I use mini chocolate chips. My husband and co-workers beg for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe, everyone loves it! I don't do reviews very much but this one earnt it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em Harries

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by everbob25
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Excellent recipe! Used 6 small loaf pans and cooked for 50 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Awesome....I don't use shortening or nuts. Everyone asks me for this recipe once they try it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Super moist banana bread! I have made it twice now and both times it came out utterly delicious. Don't omit the mayo, it makes it so moist and you can't even tell it's there. The only change I made was to sub half the shortening for butter, and add a tsp of vanilla extract. It's now my go-to banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have never liked the idea of chocolate and bananas, but I really wrong. This really works and was loved by all whom ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent. I made it as directed except used white whole wheat flour, and instead of the one cup shortening I used 1/2 cup butter and added one extra banana (so 7 bananas total--I had a lot of them!). It was fantastic. Very rich and moist and did not taste "low-fat" at all, but also didn't have that greasiness that some banana breads have. I took it to work and people raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is amazing! I omitted the nuts and added 1 cup frozen blackberries. I made one loaf and 12 muffins and ALL were gone by the next day. Very moist on the inside and crispy tops. Will defiantly be making this again and again. Thanks for the recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
OMG... Best banana bread I have ever made. Like many others I used butter instead of shortening. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla, otherwise I followed the recipe.. Made a dozen muffins and 50 mini muffins. Due to the mini muffins I did use the mini chocolate chips. Omg... yummmmm. I gave some to friends and they all asked for the recipe. Cant wait for my next bunch of bananas to expire. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Orting, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Banana Bread was fabulous. Very moist and flavorful. The only thing I did different was I put 1 tablespoon of mayo and 1 tablespoon of sour cream. So good. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States