Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Amazing!! Did not change a thing!! A perfect banana bread recipe!! I am a banana bread lover & I will make this one every time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I cut this recipe in half and made muffins out of it. I did lighten up the recipe a little by using whole wheat white flour, half the sugar and instead of a half cup of shortening, I used half nonfat plain yogurt and half butter. 350* for 20 minutes and they were perfectly done. I'm glad I halved the sugar otherwise, they would have been too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
amazingly moist!! and delicious. my husband said "this is the best thing you've EVER made" ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
AMAZING!! at first my family and I thought it was a little too chocolaty but after we let it sit out overnight the chocolate chips weren't so gooey and the bread was incredible! I also subbed some Greek yogurt in instead of the mayo and it tasted great! I also baked some of the batter in a cupcake pan for 25 minutes and they were good but not as moist and delicious as the bread. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This recipe is great! I loved it! I omitted the 2 TBSP mayonnaise- and the bread came out delicious! I made one loaf with walnuts, the other without- and I will absolutley be making this bread again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Amazing recipe.....don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynnergyrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Sounded a little weird at first but it's actually really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very simple, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
SOOO DELISH! I've made some pretty amazing banana breads, but I've never had one that was so light and fluffy. They tend to be on the denser side but I'm really likin this fluffness. I used butter instead of shortening, used half reg flour and half whole wheat flour, and used only 2 bananas for a half recipe (called for 3). Also used half brown sugar and half reg sugar. Forgot to add vanilla like many people recommended, but came out fabulous. Sprinkled cinnamon on top. YUUUMMMYYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmesan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I halved the recipe and substituted butter for the shortening. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. This banana bread has GREAT flavor! My husband loves it. At 50 minutes, a toothpick inserted into the bread came out clean. However, next time I make this, I will keep the bread in the oven much longer.... at least 60 minutes! The bread kind of caved in after sitting for 20 minutes in the pan... and we had difficulty getting the bread out of the pan without the bread crumbling. It was a bit of a mess... but a tasty mess, and we will definitely make again with slight modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States