Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiejw89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Amazing!! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I substituted the shortening for butter but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Very good! Even my step-son-who is 6 yr old and a picky eater- loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Blakely Barrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicous! I was looking for something different than my usual favorite banana bread with chocolate chips, and came across this one. I will need to adjust for high altitude in the future, since the bread fell when I took it out of the oven. I used unsalted butter, 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, and added a dash of cinnamon. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Otero-Molina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This bread was SOOO good, be it for breakfast, a snack, or dessert! I substituted 1 cup of white sugar for 1 cup of brown sugar, and instead of shortening I used butter. I also added 1 TBL of vanilla extract. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I make this all the time and bring it in to work and people go crazy for it! Great recipe. I followed the suggestion of the first review and substituted butter for the shortening and added 1 cup brown and 1 cup white sugar. It turns out phenomenal every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I liked the concept but I found it too dense and not enough sweetness. Granted, I did not add the chocolate chips but I am comaring this to another recipe by Kraft that uses Splenda. It was worth the effort to try something new
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
It was really good! I added a teaspoon of vanilla and some cinnamon, like others suggested and used butter instead of shortening- and it was yummy! very moist and light. I had only half of the semi-sweet chocolate chips called for so I substituted with white chocolate chips. Was concerned it would be too sweet but it was great! One tip, sift the dry ingredients because I didn't and bit into a chunk of baking soda (bleh!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wow.. not sure what the mayo does to make it so moist, but it't terrific! I followed the suggestion to go with butter and 1/2 brown sugar/1/2 white... it did take a full 60 minutes to cook. I also tossed the choc chips in flour and they were well spread out through the bread. Will put this in favorites for SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
this recipe was FANTASTIC!!!!! i did exactly what it called for, and it is moist, sweet, and ive got many compliments from it!! after the bread was done, i took it out of the oven, i spread butter along the top of the bread, allowing it to soke into the bread! try it, it works very well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States