Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This bread is the BEES KNEES! I made this for the second time tonight and the wolf pack at my house is already drooling at the mouth. Deliciously sinful, OMG. Keeper for like ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This chocolate chip banana bread is downright delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe said--although I hesitated on using the shortening... It was a great success! The bread was very, very moist (...probably from all the shortening, haha). Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie4EVA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Wow....this was so good....my family and I loved it. Halved the recipe, used butter instead of shortening, low fat mayo and mini chocolate chips. Wonderful and very moist on the inside with a nice crust on the outside. A perfect bread. Never used mayo in baked goods before and you would never know except it adds to the moistness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made the bread with butter instead of shortening and omitted the walnuts. The bread was so moist but it seemed like the chocolate overpowered the taste of the banana. I would definitely use this recipe again to make regular banana bread and I know it would taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a very tasty recipe. A quick and easy batter to assemble, my 4 year old granddaughter helped to prepare the batter. I did change a few ingredients. I substituted butter for the shortening and I used 1 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup splenda and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I love nuts, but left them out this time. I may play with the sugar combo some more, but otherwise, I will leave it as is. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I do not normally bake things, but this came out perfect. I used butter instead of shortening and it worked just fine. Moist but not too moist; very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violinstringer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Great Great Great. People who don't typically like banana bread said they loved this bread. People who claimed they don't usually like chocolate loved this bread. I couldn't find anyone who doesn't usually like bread so I just imagine everyone will like this stuff. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I love this banana bread.. only change I made is I added a dash cinnamon... Great recipe THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is so moist and yummy. The only thing I changed was to add extra walnuts because I love them in banana bread. The addition of the chocolate chips was different but I bet it would be just as good without them, and not as sweet either. Definitely will make again! UPDATE: We're on day 4 of eating this and it just keeps getting better and better. I keep it in the fridge to keep it fresh and from drying out. Try it, you'll LOVE it! The best banana bread I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiejw89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States