Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I love this banana bread.. only change I made is I added a dash cinnamon... Great recipe THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is so moist and yummy. The only thing I changed was to add extra walnuts because I love them in banana bread. The addition of the chocolate chips was different but I bet it would be just as good without them, and not as sweet either. Definitely will make again! UPDATE: We're on day 4 of eating this and it just keeps getting better and better. I keep it in the fridge to keep it fresh and from drying out. Try it, you'll LOVE it! The best banana bread I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiejw89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Amazing!! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I substituted the shortening for butter but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Very good! Even my step-son-who is 6 yr old and a picky eater- loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicous! I was looking for something different than my usual favorite banana bread with chocolate chips, and came across this one. I will need to adjust for high altitude in the future, since the bread fell when I took it out of the oven. I used unsalted butter, 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, and added a dash of cinnamon. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SON-FLOWER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This bread was SOOO good, be it for breakfast, a snack, or dessert! I substituted 1 cup of white sugar for 1 cup of brown sugar, and instead of shortening I used butter. I also added 1 TBL of vanilla extract. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I make this all the time and bring it in to work and people go crazy for it! Great recipe. I followed the suggestion of the first review and substituted butter for the shortening and added 1 cup brown and 1 cup white sugar. It turns out phenomenal every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I liked the concept but I found it too dense and not enough sweetness. Granted, I did not add the chocolate chips but I am comaring this to another recipe by Kraft that uses Splenda. It was worth the effort to try something new
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
It was really good! I added a teaspoon of vanilla and some cinnamon, like others suggested and used butter instead of shortening- and it was yummy! very moist and light. I had only half of the semi-sweet chocolate chips called for so I substituted with white chocolate chips. Was concerned it would be too sweet but it was great! One tip, sift the dry ingredients because I didn't and bit into a chunk of baking soda (bleh!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States