Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Absolutely amazing!!! We don't eat nuts(allergy) I didn't have chocolate chips. It was still absolutely delish. I made mini cupcake size. They are a great for my kids...(and husband) Who are devouring them. I use this website for all my meals. I had to become a member today because I wanted to thank you for such a great recipie. Definitely saved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
So good! I found this as a result of looking for the Banana Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake sold at Starbucks. This is even better. If you add an extra 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and bake for an extra 5 minutes it's phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thing2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this today and my 87 year old mother, the best baker I know, told me that it was the best banana bread she ever tasted. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I am now on making my 5th batch. Has turned out awesome every time. Wonderful recipe and worth every calorie consumed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Holley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Made this recipe twice now and it is so good! I make muffins instead of loafs; excellent recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
So moist like snack cake! Yummm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is the best banana bread! Lots of times the flavor just isn't there, but that's not the case with this recipe. I did as some reviewers and used butter rather than shortening and added the cinnamon....wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was seriously the best banana bread I've ever made. So easy, but so tasty. I, like other reviewers, subbed in butter instead of shortening, but otherwise stuck true to the original recipe. My other downside, and this was my fault, was I overfilled the loaf pans. This bread rose a lot in the oven so be careful how much batter you put it in the pans. But the underbaked middle is still super tasty to eat ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My family can't get enough of this. It is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I used the shortening, even though I am a butter person, and it turned out terrific! Choc. chips did seem to sink to the bottom though. Might try the flour trick next time. And only make 1 loaf instead of 2 ~ it's a LOT of banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States