Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 0harmony0
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This is the best banana bread recipe i have ever used! It is so soft and fluffy! Thank you for sharing this! I want to add that after reading some of the comments, i as well used butter instead of shortening , and i also added about a table spoon or so of vanilla , and left out the walnuts. But absolutely fantastic banana bread! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vladycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was delicious. Like others I substituted butter for shortening, added cinnamon and vanilla, and put them into mini muffin tins so only baked them for about 20 minutes. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jgilpin
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Great recipe! I made a half batch for only one loaf and added extra chocolate chips in! It was delicious and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Since I am living in Grenada, the Isle of Spice, I added fresh grated nutmeg and cinnamon. Nuts here are insanely expensive, so skipped the nuts, but when we move back home they will most definitely be added into the mix. They were super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Good thing the recipe makes 2 loaves because the family, myself included, couldn't get enough of this delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Used butter instead of shortening & special dark chocolate chips, and took the suggestions of others and added vanilla & cinnamon, made muffins so grabbing on the go was much quicker...this is hands down the best banana bread (muffin) recipe! Thanks for sharing & I really do think the mayo is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usmcgrown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great! Rich, moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made this as a thank you gift for someone, so I didn't taste it myself. However, he reported that it was very good, so I feel confident giving it a 5-star rating. The loaf seemed to be very moist, I tasted a crumb chunk that was left in the pan after I inverted it and it did taste good. Now I will have to make a loaf for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States