Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Good thing the recipe makes 2 loaves because the family, myself included, couldn't get enough of this delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Used butter instead of shortening & special dark chocolate chips, and took the suggestions of others and added vanilla & cinnamon, made muffins so grabbing on the go was much quicker...this is hands down the best banana bread (muffin) recipe! Thanks for sharing & I really do think the mayo is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usmcgrown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great! Rich, moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made this as a thank you gift for someone, so I didn't taste it myself. However, he reported that it was very good, so I feel confident giving it a 5-star rating. The loaf seemed to be very moist, I tasted a crumb chunk that was left in the pan after I inverted it and it did taste good. Now I will have to make a loaf for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. As others suggested, I used butter in place of shortening, and a dash of vanilla and cinnamon. I made 8 small loaves and baked them at 325 for about 30 minutes. Very moist and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My family LOVED this! It is so moist and the banana flavor is perfect. Like others, I substituted butter for shortening. The only other thing I changed was to use pecans instead of walnuts and to sprinkle bottom of the pan and top of the batter with cinnamon and sugar before baking. Tip-always toss chocolate chips and nuts with a little flour to prevent them for falling to the bottom. This is a knock-out recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
So very good and moist. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I subbed butter for the shortening, and added a heaping spoonful of peanut butter to one loaf and a teaspoon of cinnamon to the other. So moist and rich! My family and boyfriend ask for it all the time! Greek yogurt or sour cream can also be used in place of the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States