Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made this with a friend and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made as written except used one stick of salted butter and one of unsalted in place of shortening. This bread is PERFECT! Love it, thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This bread is absolutely delicious. I've never made banana bread before, but the chocolate chips drew my attention. I made it exactly as is with no substitutions. There is no reason to change a thing. I have never had a more delicious bread in my life! It was extremely moist, but was cooked completely within the given time frame. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I don't usually use shortening so I chose this recipe to try something different. I baked this bread exactly as the recipe called out and it was great! I found a keeper with this recipe that my family enjoyed until the last crumb. Very moist in a loaf pan and not bad as muffins ether. Loved the chocolate and nuts mixed with my very ripe bananas:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cozmik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I substituted shortening for butter and made one loaf without nuts and the other with chopped pecans instead of walnuts. Everyone loved both! The cakes were nice and moist and had tons of banana flavor, unlike so many recipes which I feel lack the flavor of banana. Next time I will also try doing a loaf with more nuts and no chocolate chips for a more traditional bread. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Did not cook well at all. The pan was too small and overflowed everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I'm thoroughly impressed with this recipe. I don't think much of banana bread or of adding chocolate chips... This recipe blew me away. I've since made it half dozen times, given away as gifts (post-wedding breakfast, birthday) and eaten more than I should have. I've made it both with shortening and cutting with butter and to be honest they both fit the bill rather well. I do add twice the mayo for moisture, it's absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious and SO moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Very good. Different than the usual banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I halved the recipe and made muffins. I used half sugar and half brown sugar and ghiradelli white chocolate chips. I also added a little pumpkin pie spice to the bananas. They were delicious! My two year gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States