Chocolate Chip Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I didn't change anything but I did use nonstick coating spray instead of shortning to coat my tube pan, and I should have used the shorting. But the cake turned out D-LISH, even if a few chunks stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
excellent recipe. Used Splenda for Baking, slightly less choc chips, Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Made my own buttermilk (1/3 c milk with 1/4 tsp lemon juice), used all purpose flour (2 1/2 cup- 5 TBS)and mixed choc chips with 1 TBS flour so they wouldn't sink. Threw in a little cinnamon/sugar mixture. Bundt pan at 350 for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly, not the best flavor. Needs some spices, cinnamon maybe? Also took WAY longer to cook. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
The best banana bread/cake I have ever had! I made two loaves of this banana bread, one for my son's daycare with just chocolate chips since they can't have anything with nuts and one for ourselves with nuts and chocolate chips. The daycare loved it and we did too! I don't know how long it will stay moist because it was gone within two days! I will most definitely be using this recipe whenever I make banana bread in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This recipe is so easy and really delicious. I substituted all purpose flour for the cake flour (one cup minus 3 tbsp) the first time and used cake flour the next time and both times it was great! The light banana flavor was perfect with the chocolate (although I used a little less choocolate than was called for). Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinaHoliday

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
My husband loved this. I thought it was good, a little bland, but sweet. He said I could make this for him "whenever I wanted."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waseca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I personally needed to make a few changes to the recipe to make it work for me. I comletely agree with other users, that it needs more of the banana flavor. So I just add one more banana and also one more egg. This seems to work well. It does need to cook a little longer than what the recipe says. Other than that, it is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I thought this recipe was yummy! I loved the batter and the idea that it doesn't contain nuts since I'm allergic. I do however have an oven problem and my oven did not allow the bread to set up in the center, but the ends of the pan did and I tell ya that it was soooo good! I was so disappointed but its definitely NOT the recipe, its my oven. I made a pumpkin pie that did the same thing!!! Oh yea, but in my recipe, since I didn't have buttermilk I just double the sour cream. I tell you, I would eat that batter like it was cookie dough! And the yummy banana smell filled my house! I am saving this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I loved this recipe it was so good. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I found this one a little bit sweet, I made it with less chocolate chips the second time and it turned out a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States