Chocolate Chip Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I also used my bundt pan and it took about 1 hour and 15 minutes to bake. I read the reviews before preparing this and only used 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of chocolate chips used the end of one bag ( normal size and the rest of mini chocolate chips) I also put a little sugar on top before putting in the oven- very good would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Definitely more like a cake than a traditional banana bread in my opinion. I read the reviews before making it and cut out a 1/2 cup of the sugar and a 1/2 cup of the chocolate chips. It was still sweet as a result but not overpowering, and bf loved it. He didn't notice that it wasn't more sweet, and I liked the balance. I used my bundt pan and it took about 1 hour and 5-10 minutes to bake. It did require the toothpick test, but every oven is different and mine tends to need longer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
oh my gosh i actually couldn't stop eating this! reallllly tasty! dangerously so! but it's true it needs longer to cook, i left mine for 50mins and it was dangerously good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anneliese999

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maidstone, Kent, England, U.K.
Living In: Valencia, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
We were scared because after the 25 minute mark, the bread was still semi-liquid inside. But no worries, we just turned down the heat to around 250 and let it bake for 20 more minutes. Result: delicious, super-moist, cakey, banana bread. Next time we might use less buttermilk to reduce wet ingredients. gl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is definitely more of a cake then a bread. Just like the other reviews, too many chocolate chips, which over powers the banana flavor. I also found that I had too much batter for the pan suggested, and I had to take half back out after already putting it in the oven! I think I will try another banana BREAD recipe before trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Awesome, definitely more like a cake than bread but great none the less. I actually used a nine by thirteen pan instead of the loaf pans. One of the reviews said to coat the choco chips in flour first then mix them in. I did it once this way and once with out doing that and it does make a difference. Great recipe I have made about three times in the last two months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very yummy! I made this twice. Both times I made muffins instead of a loaf. I used (1 cup) mini-chocolate chips the second time I made it and I think this improved the flavor, as the chips were spread out more. Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Easy breazy prep (note: extend bake time to 50 minutes if baking in the PNW), tasty but the qty of chocolate chips over powers the banana and makes it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I've made variations of this recipe before. This one was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ffgirl0302

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
OMG!!! Fabulous!! Instead of making one HUGE loaf, I made four small ones and some muffins, hubby likes to take a mini loaf to work every morning. I also added alil more chocalte chips. I am actually making 2 more batches this week haha :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States