Chocolate Chip Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was really good. I did also follow the advise of others as well. But I did change a couple of things. I sifted the flour use 1 cup of sugar, 1 cup of chips. Added 1/2 tsp of fresh gound cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of fresh nutmeg and 1/4 of cardamom. I used egg whites and whipped them till they where very fluffy and folded them after the chips. It really came out very moist and the chips did not sink to the bottom like other said. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Delicious just the way it is... as long as you love chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is the.best banana cake! Yes, it is more like a cake...and came out just lovely in a bundt pan. Thanks for all the great tips...followed them and it came out wonderful! (especially coating chips w/ flour..works great!!) Would make it again...I've already made it twice! Oh,and my 5 children loved it...huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Juice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Used a bundt pan due to so many people suggesting it was more "cake like". Next time would go with loaf pan. Baked longer (55 min) and tried the choc chips coated in flour trick which did nothing. I would use mini and make sure to mash...MASH those bananas. Still tasted YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
No quite what I expected. Mine seemed quite dense and heavy. I would play around with it again to see if I can get it a bit lighter in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My 13 year old sone made this and has begged to make it again ever since. This was so moist and delicious - it's a keeper!! (serve warm with vanilla bean ice cream) YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
It did not take 35-45 minutes to bake. My oven is brand new and it took 1.5 hours to have it fully baked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
vert tasty...cooking time was quite a bit longer than recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Delicious!! The only change I made was cutting back the sugar to one cup and adding a crumb topping. This was perfect in every way and I'll be making another to send to my banana loving daughter who's away at school. Wonderful and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I dropped this off with my 3 teenage boys on Sunday afternoon at their dad's house, I got a text less than 24 hours later saying "banana bread gone:) soooooooo good". I had made 2, one plain and this one but they all raved about this one. I used miniature choc. chips and had no problem with them falling to the bottom, I cut it beforehand and the chips were perfectly even through out. Definitely teenage boy approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States