Chocolate Chip Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Fantastic! This is the best banana bread recipe I've ever used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My family, neighbors and I loved this bread. I did use some suggestions from others and used 2/3 cup of sour cream and omitted the buttermilk ( I didn't have any). I also added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp of nutmeg. Baked 45 - 50 minutes in two loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is the best! quick & easy. I didn't have any buttermilk so I just added 2/3 cup sourcream, and only 1 cup mini chocolate chips. My Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My family and neighbors love when I make this! I modify the recipe a bit though... Never in a million years would I have buttermilk on hand, so I skip that and just use a little more sour cream (about 1/2 cup total); also, I use only 1 cup of chocolate chips. Definitely use mini chips!! You can divide the recipe into 3-4 mini loaves. Great for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
It's more like chocolate banana cake. Delicious and best eaten when its still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
It was a decent bread, but nothing that overly impressed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
We loved it, but think I will try the mini chips as suggested by an earlier review... all the chips sunk to the bottom of the bread. Still yummy though! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacna, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
With the combination of sour cream and buttermilk plus cake flour this is definitely in the cake category - and very good too. No reason it can't be baked in layer pans with icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe! Cake like, a unique treat. Try it for yourself. Bread is not dense, a great dessert, tender bc of the soul cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
delicious! i also use 2/3 cup sour cream instead of buttermilk and i made them into muffins, so good! they were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan
Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Vajta, Fejér, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States