Chocolate Chip Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
From a household that is not overzealous regarding sweets, this recipe was perfection. I made the variation using 1 cup semi-sweet chips rather than 1 1/2, and I can't imagine changing a thing. I typically change something... but not this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Fabulous recipe! Moist, great balance of flavors! Used i/2 the sugar, as previously recommended, and used 1 cup of mini-chocolate chips. A really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Senoia, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Fantastic! This is the best banana bread recipe I've ever used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My family, neighbors and I loved this bread. I did use some suggestions from others and used 2/3 cup of sour cream and omitted the buttermilk ( I didn't have any). I also added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp of nutmeg. Baked 45 - 50 minutes in two loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is the best! quick & easy. I didn't have any buttermilk so I just added 2/3 cup sourcream, and only 1 cup mini chocolate chips. My Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My family and neighbors love when I make this! I modify the recipe a bit though... Never in a million years would I have buttermilk on hand, so I skip that and just use a little more sour cream (about 1/2 cup total); also, I use only 1 cup of chocolate chips. Definitely use mini chips!! You can divide the recipe into 3-4 mini loaves. Great for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
It's more like chocolate banana cake. Delicious and best eaten when its still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
It was a decent bread, but nothing that overly impressed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
We loved it, but think I will try the mini chips as suggested by an earlier review... all the chips sunk to the bottom of the bread. Still yummy though! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacna, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
With the combination of sour cream and buttermilk plus cake flour this is definitely in the cake category - and very good too. No reason it can't be baked in layer pans with icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States