Chocolate Chip Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very good , very moist. I had to cook mine for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I changed a couple of ingredients and got a lot of compliments on the small muffins that I baked using this recipe. Try using 2 bananas instead of 3 and replace the sour cream and buttermilk with 2/3 cup of whipping cream. The muffins had a cake-like texture and the banana flavor only complimented the chocolate chips instead of creating 2 powerful flavors for my tastebuds to fight over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was VERY good! Will definitely make again. Followed the recipe exactly and turned out perfect. Used the mini chocolate chips and that seemed to work really well. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRAWBERRY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I discovered halfway through that I had no sour cream, no yogurt, nothing - with a wink and a prayer added just regular milk with a squirt of lemon juice till the consistency seemed right and it was still delicious. So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Hooks Dollahon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was an amazing recipe. I would classify this as more of a "dessert" over a "bread". I tossed my chocolate chips in a little bit of flour to avoid having them sink to the bottom and it worked! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
A good base recipe... I didn't have any flour on hand so I used white cake mix, and added ground ginger and cloves to the powedered ingredients, and doubled the sour cream as another reviewer had done. I had the same results as another reviewer, where the chocolate chips all sank to the bottom of the cake (I used two 8x4x2 loaf pans). Having said all that, the flavor was good, and the consistency of the finished product was more like a bread pudding than a bread or cake. Next time, I would omit the chocolate chips, kick up the spice, use more of the cake mix, and bake it in a 9x13 pan, call it a banana spice cake, and serve it up with some vanilla bean ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lana Rayman
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Really Yummy! I substituted the sour cream and the buttermilk for plain yogurt (2/3 cup in total). I also used 4 Bananas (just to get rid of them). It was moist and delicious, but was in the oven for about 50 minutes to bake through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Rayman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Used a bundt pan and decreased to 1 cup of sugar. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
We must have done something terribly wrong. It was no where near done after 45 minutes, then burnt at the edges and chocolate chips all at the bottom. Not sure what happened, but we were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This the first time I've ever made chocolate chip banana bread but it is delicious!!! It is very moist and yummy, thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States