Chocolate Chip Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was VERY good! Will definitely make again. Followed the recipe exactly and turned out perfect. Used the mini chocolate chips and that seemed to work really well. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRAWBERRY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I discovered halfway through that I had no sour cream, no yogurt, nothing - with a wink and a prayer added just regular milk with a squirt of lemon juice till the consistency seemed right and it was still delicious. So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was an amazing recipe. I would classify this as more of a "dessert" over a "bread". I tossed my chocolate chips in a little bit of flour to avoid having them sink to the bottom and it worked! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
A good base recipe... I didn't have any flour on hand so I used white cake mix, and added ground ginger and cloves to the powedered ingredients, and doubled the sour cream as another reviewer had done. I had the same results as another reviewer, where the chocolate chips all sank to the bottom of the cake (I used two 8x4x2 loaf pans). Having said all that, the flavor was good, and the consistency of the finished product was more like a bread pudding than a bread or cake. Next time, I would omit the chocolate chips, kick up the spice, use more of the cake mix, and bake it in a 9x13 pan, call it a banana spice cake, and serve it up with some vanilla bean ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lanaray
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Really Yummy! I substituted the sour cream and the buttermilk for plain yogurt (2/3 cup in total). I also used 4 Bananas (just to get rid of them). It was moist and delicious, but was in the oven for about 50 minutes to bake through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Used a bundt pan and decreased to 1 cup of sugar. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
We must have done something terribly wrong. It was no where near done after 45 minutes, then burnt at the edges and chocolate chips all at the bottom. Not sure what happened, but we were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This the first time I've ever made chocolate chip banana bread but it is delicious!!! It is very moist and yummy, thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
From a household that is not overzealous regarding sweets, this recipe was perfection. I made the variation using 1 cup semi-sweet chips rather than 1 1/2, and I can't imagine changing a thing. I typically change something... but not this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Fabulous recipe! Moist, great balance of flavors! Used i/2 the sugar, as previously recommended, and used 1 cup of mini-chocolate chips. A really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Senoia, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States