Chocolate Chip Apricot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Fantastic cookie! Some of the best I've ever made. I love the combination of dried apricots and chocolate. I didn't need to use as many chips - would've dominated the cookie - but didn't effect their taste or popularity. The batch didn't last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
YUMMY! I used white chocolate chips, because that's all I had. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saràh-nicola
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
yummy, one of my favourite cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
A good recipe. I completely changed it though! Used Flax Flour, Whole Wheat and Unbleached Flour. Used Sucanat and cut down on brown sugar. I beat the mixture after I added eggs until it was fluffy. Instead of dried apricots, I used fresh, ripe, chopped apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee's Technique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Great recipe. I used white chocolate chip, trhe next time I will ad a pinch of my wife's secret ingredient (ground nutmeg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
really a good cookie. I tried with milk choc, but I guess white chocolate would be great too. and they store well, too, if you manage to have some left to store, that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I'm giving these a 5 because the flavor and idea was so good, but my experimentation wasn't. The recipe sounded so good that I had to make them, but I didn't have any dried apricots, only apricot jam. I substituted 1/4 cup of the white sugar for splenda, and added 1/2 cup apricot jam in place of the apricots. The result was a super sweet cookie with amazing taste that was too runny. I WILL make them again, and if I don't have dried apricots I will leave out the white sugar as the jam is sweet enough, and add a little more flour. I also froze part of the dough, but haven't cooked them yet to see if there is any difference. WOW! Apricots in chocolate chip cookies, what a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Unique and tastey combination! I followed past reviews and reduced the amount of chocolate chips to about 1/3, and tried adding some raisins, very delicious! Thanks, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Delicious combination! I will definately make these again. I did substitute Unbleached White Whole Wheat Flour for the All Purpose Flour and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I baked for Christmas gifts along with an assortment of other cookies. I wanted a chocolate chip cookie but not the traditional kind. This was a good twist. I loved the chewiness/tartness of the apricots in with the crunchiness of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States