Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by serenilla
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I made this but used almond milk instead and totally forgot about the Cocoa powder !!!! But it turned out Pretty Good !!!! Quick nutritious breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made this for my family and all of my family members but one liked it. It was so sweet that I left the honey out. When I first tasted it, I was surprised at how much it tastes like the store bought pudding, except for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This came out great. Very chocolaty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJHernandez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious. Doesn't even need the honey, but it is good with it to for a sweeter taste. I substituted the milk for 1/2 almond milk and 1/2 coconut milk, then topped it with whipped coconut milk. Thank you for this wonderful lighter dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I make this several times a week! I've never added the coffee and sometimes omit the extra sweetener (not the brown sugar though). I love the flavor and texture. I let friends try it and most didn't like the texture so it's a personal preference thing I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made a powder of the chia seeds first with my Vitamix. Then mixed all ingredients according to directions. The "pudding" firmed up quickly with no clumps or crunch, and I even had to add more milk. Also added some melted coconut oil. Whisked it all together. It was a little bitter--don't know if that's from grinding the seeds. It took quite a bit of Stevia to make it palatable. I will try it next time without grinding the seeds and compare the taste. Also may add some coconut on top before I eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Love this recipe. Very easy and healthy. Make it with whatever milk you have on hand. I added vanilla per other reviews, thank you. Omitted the honey and reduced brown sugar to 1 tablespoon, but added about 2 teaspoon equivalent of stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I did this with Splenda and almond milk. No hazelnut or coffee as I can't stand either. I did add bourbon vanilla and a spoon of nutella (I know it's hazelnut but I like it). It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Rieke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Has a great taste, I like the crunchy texture. Would consider adding even more chia seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I substituted 1 Tbsp Maple syrup (the real stuff) for one of the tablespoons of brown sugar. And left out the coffee. I loved it. My kids had an issue with the texture so next time I plan to blend it in my Vitamix to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States