Chocolate Chex® Caramel Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this for a pot luck at work. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
OMG- we got some of this as a Christmas present and it is so addicting I had to beg for the recipe!!! I could NOT for the life of me find Chocolate Chex anywhere, so I used regular rice chex. The caramel ALONE is enough to make me eat an entire batch of this stuff!! I then drizzled equal amounts of white chocolate (couldn't find vanilla) and semi-sweet chocolate chips over the whole batch. This stuff is TO DIE FOR YUMMY! *note* I do not use corn syrup, so sub'd with agave nectar. worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I couldn't find chocolate chex so I used rice as some other reviews stated. I found this to be very boring. Maybe it would be better with the chocolate chex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Delicious and easy! I didn't have chocolate chex, so I used regular rice chex and popcorn. I added in some coconut. Didn't have any vanilla baking chips, but it was still so yummy. I also use this as a super simple carmel corn recipe with popcorn alone. So easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
AMAZING!!!! It's to die for! Great snack and very addictive! everyone will love it and ask for more. Great for movie nights, drive ins, partys, and bake sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessbaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Utah, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Really good base recipe. I used 1/2 Chocolate Chex and 1/2 Rice Chex. I used chocolate chips instead of vanilla chips, and wish that I would have either just thrown the whole chips in after the mix was done microwaving, or eliminated them entirely, as it did not drizzle well. I think this snack would be great if I added some pretzels next time, as I love sweet and salty flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
So good and easy. I have never bothered with the white chocolate, because I think its sweet enough with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Warning: This stuff is highly addictive! My store didn't have chocolate chex so i used all rice chex and drizzled both white and semi-sweet melted chocolate over the top. I also added mini-pretzels for some extra salty/sweet flavor. I started chowing down even before i got the chocolate on it though - just the caramel part is awesome! I made this for christmas gifts for coworkers but i'm going to have to make a second batch just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is very good, but looked in three stores and unable to find chocolate chex. So I used cinnamin chex and added cocoa powder. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States