Chocolate Chess Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I like to serve this pie warm with vanilla ice cream. It is so decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Very yummy and easy to make!! I used fat free condensed milk and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Excellent pie! Very tasty, and it hardly took any time at all to make. A really good pie for rich chocolate lovers or for someone in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER-SAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
EXCELLENT!!!! I wanted a different chocolate pie for Thanksgiving in addition to my Dad's fave - chocolate cream pie. Dad says he now has a new favorite pie. This was sooo good and sooo easy to make!!! Will use this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
This recipe is so simple and delicious! I used it for my first attempt at making a pie and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
My husband, a true chocaholic, said this was the best chocolate pie he'd ever eaten. The pie disappeared in 2 days, and I had to make another one. This will definitely become a regular dessert in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This pie was delectable and by far the easiest chocolate pie of any type I have ever made... AND a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Very good and rich chocolate pie dessert. Ingredients are on hand mostly and I loved how creamy this pie is. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This pie is excellent! It tastes great and slices like a dream! I would recommend this pie to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This pie was a disaster to start, not because it was a bad recipe but because of errors i was making. I spilled the pie in the oven, went to get a cloth to clean it up from the sink, and i cut my finger on my butcher knife!! Needless to say i was very frustrated. I will say though, this pie was sooooooo delicious once i got through all the crisis. My company devoured it and i ate a piece in the middle of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States