Chocolate Chess Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great if you like chocolate goop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Awesome flavor, easy recipe . . . but 1st attempt did not set. Will try again - what is the secret to get this pie to set?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I had to alter it...but it is delicious. I added about 1 1/2 Tbsp cornstarch to the sugar/cocoa mixture, and had to bake it a full 1 1/2 hours. Perfect pie. When doing this it set up just right, and tasted heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I'm giving it 5 stars because it tastes identical to the recipe I was trying to locate. The only problem I'm having is that I can't get it to set. I've made a couple and added 10 min each time to the cooking time, so now I've gotten up to 1 hr 15 min, I let them cool, but they still will not set. I'm not giving up. No matter how runny they turn out, they still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Definately need to let this cool before slicing. It will come out gooey, but it will firm up and oh the end product is SOOOOOOO good. Excellent , delicious, family loved it. My grandaughter said to give it a 100!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Outstanding! The flavor is unbelievable! Very choclatety and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Holy chocolate! It's good! I've made it according to the recipe, and also made it with water and buttermilk powder in place of evaporated milk and margarine in place of butter. It's great with the "Best Ever Pie Crust"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My family always makes chocolate chess pies during the holidays and I couldn't get my mom's recipe the day I needed it, so I decided to try this one out. It turned out perfectly, just like my mom's. Everyone complimented and I will be making it again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmackenzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was delicious! Tasted a lot like a flourless chocolate cake or an undercooked brownie - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This pie was really yummy! althoguh, in my excitement of making a chocolate pie from scratch I misread the chocolate ingredient part, and instead of 3 Tablespoons of cocoa powder, I put a whole lot more. Like 1/3 cup of cocoa powder. Thank God, I love chocolate! It made a very rich chocolate chess pie. And my son says it's Goooooooooood! And yeppers I'm with him on that one. Thank you for the recipe. Definately this one goes into my keepers recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States