Chocolate Chess Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Wow, what a great pie, not to sweet just perfect. I made it with the shortbread pie crust and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This recipe made a delicious pie. My guest ate a bite and said "Mmmmm", then ate another bite and repeated himself. I doubled the recipe, baked it in a 10" pie pan and browned about 2-3 cups of minature marshmallows on top of it. The word of caution is to make sure to bake the pie until it is "set" and put a cookie sheet under it to catch any marshmallow drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
A BIG winner! So easy to make and such a chocolate delight, in flavor and texture. I served it and heard "that is the best chocolate pie I've ever had...no it's the best pie, period, that I've ever had!" I used Keebler Shortbread crust, topped with Extra Creamy Cool Whip. Unforgettable dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Turned out OK, but I wasn't a fan of it. It was overly sweet with not enough chocolate flavor. Everyone else seemed to like it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Made it for the first time Thanksgiving 2006 and it was a hit! Was told I must make this every year. It was so easy to make. I found it a little too sweet so I cut back on the sugar by about a half a cup. It just made the chocolate flavor pop. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I make this pie on thanksgiving this recipe is pretty good;however, the recipe called for too much sugar and less coco. Next time I will add less sugar and more coco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very easy to make with ingredients I usually have on hand. Pie was without texture and very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I did not like it, the children and hubby did. But said it was much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This is like the pie I remember from my childhood. So yummy and a perfect holiday dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This pie tastes a lot like a chocolate pudding pie, except you don't have to cook the pudding on the stove. It's easy, tasty, fast, and using ingredients you always have on hands... What more to expect? The top cracks as the pie cools, but I don't think it is a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States