Chocolate Chess Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I've been using this recipe for some time now. The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by PChefKim
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This pie is easy to make and has excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
One of the easiest and best tasting chocolate pies ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Aycock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaptainDavey
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I used a chocolate graham cracker crust which made it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptainDavey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I made this at Christmas and only made 1 substitution, using 1 tsp. cream sherry in place of the vanilla. It was WONDERFUL. This is super easy and had a very smooth texture. One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Good but a little gritty and the appearance was unappealing. Not sure I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
It was ok. Def cover the edges of your pie crust as they will burn. I tasted little to no chocolate and had even put more cocoa than the recipe called for. It tastes like pecan pie without the pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Super recipe. The only change was making the tablespoons of cocoa a little more than level. Covered the edge of crust with pie shield during the entire baking time. DELICIOUS! And so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romney, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great tasting pie and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States