Chocolate Chess Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
The chocolate chess pie was very easy to make, mixed well with a hand mixer. It tasted even better the next day! Great recipe, great pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This recipe is gerat! Very easy to make, and absolutely divine! For a change I sometimes make this in a square pan and cut into bars--fantastic to bring to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I've been making this recipe for years, and it has always been a guest favorite. I have even had people show up at my door because they've heard I made it. I add a bit of salt to the recipe and make sure I've mixed it on high for at least 5 minutes. It taste better the longer it's mixed. As another reviewer said, it's even better as a left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Very easy to make and a very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This is great! It turned out perfect for me! No complaints here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Needed to come up with a special dessert for company last night, had all the ingredients on hand, so gave it a try. Served it with a dollop of whipped cream and everyone loved it! DID take a little longer to bake ("set") than stated and had to cover the pie crust edges with foil to prevent over browning. Next time I will be prepared to expect that. Definitely an EASY to make WINNER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was great!!!!!!! My husband really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is pretty tasty! I stuck to the recipe pretty closely. My pie seems to have some extra grease now that I'm at the end, but it's still hot--I'm betting it'll be perfect once chilled. It cooked up perfectly in 45 minutes, but, I had to cover the edges of my pie crust at 30 minutes to prevent over-browning. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
My only complaint was that I only got a tiny bite before it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. It turned out great. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and everyone who tried it loved it. Baked it in a 9" deep dish frozen pie crust (the Pillsbury Pet-Ritz kind.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States