Chocolate Chess Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Needed to come up with a special dessert for company last night, had all the ingredients on hand, so gave it a try. Served it with a dollop of whipped cream and everyone loved it! DID take a little longer to bake ("set") than stated and had to cover the pie crust edges with foil to prevent over browning. Next time I will be prepared to expect that. Definitely an EASY to make WINNER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This is great! It turned out perfect for me! No complaints here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Very easy to make and a very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I've been making this recipe for years, and it has always been a guest favorite. I have even had people show up at my door because they've heard I made it. I add a bit of salt to the recipe and make sure I've mixed it on high for at least 5 minutes. It taste better the longer it's mixed. As another reviewer said, it's even better as a left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This recipe is gerat! Very easy to make, and absolutely divine! For a change I sometimes make this in a square pan and cut into bars--fantastic to bring to parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
The chocolate chess pie was very easy to make, mixed well with a hand mixer. It tasted even better the next day! Great recipe, great pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I had to take a star off because it didn't mix up just right for me. The finished product was all right, but I don't like recipes where an electric mixer is an absolute must. Maybe it was my fault, but this recipe wasn't the best anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
My 8 year old daughter made this with very little help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Delicious, absolutely delicious. My Mama said that this was the best chocolate chess pie that she has ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States