Chocolate Chess Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This turned out really good. The texture is just what I expected it to be. I did add a tblspn of flour after reading other recipes and suggestions. I also didnt have evaoprated milk but was able to substitute what i had. MMMM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I just made this pie. I had some rough puff pastry dough that I needed to use, and I had all the ingredients and was looking for a recipe and found this. I made it a bit "more" I made as instructed then added crushed macadamia nuts and peanut butter chips. Now I have a peanut butter macadamia chocolate chess pie. It looked great going in the oven. I think it's going to be a huge success with a dollop of vanilla bean ice cream. If it's not, I'll re-post and let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. It turned out great. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and everyone who tried it loved it. Baked it in a 9" deep dish frozen pie crust (the Pillsbury Pet-Ritz kind.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
My only complaint was that I only got a tiny bite before it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is pretty tasty! I stuck to the recipe pretty closely. My pie seems to have some extra grease now that I'm at the end, but it's still hot--I'm betting it'll be perfect once chilled. It cooked up perfectly in 45 minutes, but, I had to cover the edges of my pie crust at 30 minutes to prevent over-browning. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was great!!!!!!! My husband really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Great recipe! Came together so fast & easy! Quite delicious. I used two frozen regular (not deep) pie crusts and divided it between the two. Top with a dollop of whipped cream! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was my first pie ever! It was so easy and my husband raved! One thing that someone else mentioned...cover the pie edges with foil, because it will burn to a crisp! I caught it half way through and saved the pie, but make sure that you foil the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This is really good! I use a full stick of melted butter and also add chopped pecans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I think we just don't like chess pie. Easy enough to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States