Chocolate Cherry Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I tried this recipe but it did not work well for me. Better luck next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I brought this to thanksgiving and ended up taking 3/4 of the cake home. Not a favorite in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I took this to a party, and the men absolutely loved it. I thought it was good, but a good plop of ice cream or whipped cream would have helped immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxie
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Oh my! Thank you so much for this absolutely delicious Recipe! It was amazing! I added some Mini Chocolate Chips, but it's totally awesome without, too. I also used this Recipe to for Cupcakes (without the Cherry Pie Filling).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Oh my! THis has a brownie texture that is wonderful! Try baking it in 2 smaller pans so the middle bakes thoroghly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Delicious cake that was a big hit with my family. I had trouble with the cherry topping, as many of the cherries were still in the pan after I inverted it (and I had pre-sprayed the pan with Pam). It didn't matter though--everyone gobbled this cake up! As well, I used plain white vinegar instead of distilled vingear and the cake was still fine. I would definitely recommend this for everyone -- and especially to people with egg and milk allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Made this recipe for my family last night. Thumbs up and down. The cake it'self is very heavy, and the cherries on top don't taste tasty after they cooled and the next day was event sticker. Maybe it's best hot out of the oven? I also had to bake it about 20 min. longer than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Wow, this is goooood! I am amazed it is very moist, like a brownies. I didn't have vanilla, so I used almond ext. & it was great. Next time I will add chocolate chips like others suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANIE_STENSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This is a terrific cake! Ds is allergic to milk, soy, and eggs, so baking can be a little tricky... but this cake is so easy! People never believe that it's made without all the standard baking ingredients. It stays nice & moist, even if you leave the cherries out & use them as a topping later. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This cake is delicious! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Gillaspie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States