Chocolate Cherry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
These cookies are fantastic! I used cherry flavored "Craisins" and 1/2 cup white chocolate chips, and the turned out great. Do NOT use 2 eggs as a previous reviewer suggested...I tried this the first time I made them, and they went totally flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Excellent! This were very moist and chewy. Loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Marie Harman
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Substituted dry cherries- worked well. They do NOT flatten out, so how you form them is how they will appear. Pretty tasty- would be best with some semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Harman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I thought this was a really yummy cookie. I used regular sweetened cocoa powder & they still tasted really good. This cookie has kind of a cake like texture & is good for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Finally, a decent cookie combining cherries and cocoa. I modified this for more of a "kirsch torte" effect: I added 1Tbs cherry brandy, used dark sweet cherries in the batter (chopped & drained), and reserved maraschino cherry halves to press onto the top of the cookie immediately before baking (put at least 3 cherry halves per cookie as the batter will spread). I added ~1/4 c. flour more to make the batter thick enough (depends on how well your cherries drain). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Delicious cookies. Since there's no such thing as too much chocolate,IMHO, I added 1 cup of mini morsels instead of the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I loved these, I baked all during the holidays and these were always on my list. I bought the colossal size cherries from SAM'S and COSTCO and cut them in half and placed them on the cookie before baking, it was wonderful the cherries candied during the baking. i also am a presentation freak so i melted some white chocolate put in in one of those ketchup/mustard squeeze containers and drizzled it oner the tops of these cookies, the red, white, and chocolate looked fab. I Have found I needed to add more flour to the recipe to make the dough less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I didn't use the exact recipe. Because I'm allergic to walnuts, I added almonds instead (sliced almonds broken into tinier pieces) and also substituted a tiny bit of the vanilla extract for almond extract, which worked out nicely. Would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
These were delicious. However, I found that I had to add a second egg. I made one batch that tasted great, but the cookies fell to pieces. I had enough of the ingredients so I tried a second batch. I usually use large eggs, but I think that I had borrowed a medium sized ones for the first batch. If you are not using large (or better yet jumbo) eggs, you might want to use 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States