Chocolate Cherry Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
It is awesome recipe and everyone loves it. Great for potlucks (and people actually think I made it from scratch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Made two of these for an Ice Cream Social. Had both of them mixed and in the oven literally in less than 5 minutes. The icing is excellent. Hot seller, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
super cake, and superquick. I can't find cherry pie filling (I live in Italy) so I tried with wild cherries under syrup, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I made the recipe exactly as is, and it was so-o easy and yet delicious. It is moist, and very rich and fudgy. The cherries do not dominate the flavor, merely enhance it and provide a pleasant surprise as you bite in. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I have made these for my family for the past 20 years and they are still a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This is a family favorite and it is absolutely wonderful. Definitely a cake NOT for the faint of heart!! It is incredibly rich, moist, fudgy and sweet. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
I made this for my husband's potluck without tasting it first. It got mixed reviews. He did not like the cherry/chocolate combo, but he's a picky eater. I thought it was good. Nice and moist, yummy icing. I'll make this again, I'll just have to eat it all myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This cake was easy to make and got rave reviews from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
When I made this recipe I didn't use the icing. I thought it may be a bit to rich for my liking. I put whipped cream on the top drizzled with chocolate sauce. Took it to a pot luck and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
This cake is wonderful. Everyone who has tried it really loves it. It keeps very well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States