Chocolate Cherry Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
this was good i didnt have chocolate cake mix the store was out so i used whit it turned out to be a cherry cake it was good the iceing was very rich but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very easy cake to make, I did not make the frosting as its for my son to take to work tomorrow. I did only get to taste a very small slice, but I thought it was a great tasting moist cake. I think you could use use this recipe as a base for a great tasting black cherry Gateau.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I have made this cake for over 7 years now with almost exact ingredients (3 eggs instead of 2). It has been an all-star favorite at EVERY potluck or dinner I have taken it to. Everybody asks for the recipe! The cherries are to make the cake moist, not to totally flavor it...it's a subtle taste. You can also find the recipe in the original Cake Doctor cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is the perfect solution to something more than chocolate from a box and is fast & EASY! The chocolate glaze reminds me of a Texas sheet cake& the cherries make for a very moist cake!! Definitely worth keeping ingredients stocked in pantry for the times I need a "nice" dessert & fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious cake. Used recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing.A must try for you chocolate cherry lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome cake, very moist. I also used vanilla because we did not have almond and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Even though I normally make cakes from scratch, I tripled the ingredients for 50 servings for a church dinner, and people were begging for the recipe. I have to admit, it was delicious! Very easy to make even when tripling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
The best chocolate cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNM6467

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Panasoffkee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Excellent cake, super moist. Next time, I will take another reviewer's suggestion and bake in a 10x15 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Oops! I inadvertently added all the ingredients together before reading that part of it was for the frosting. So, I thought, might as well bake it and see what happens. I had to bake it longer. I took it out when the edges of the cake pulled away from the sides of the 9 x 13 pan (probably another 20 minutes). Very very rich. It is delicious. I like tasting the chocolate chips in the cake. Tastes better the next day after cooling. I put it in the refrigerator to chill. I had a piece of cake for breakfast with a hot cup of coffee. What a way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States