Chocolate Cherry Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
My family's favorite. I frost with Jiffy fudge frosting to make it extra easy. If you love chocolate covered cherries this will be your favorite too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
My 2.5 year old loved it! very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
This recipe is very rich and moist. The frosting was too much for the whole cake. I would make the cake again but cut the amout of frosting in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
this cake is awsome, you can't get enough, you can also make it lighter by useing egg beaters and light choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Everyone loved this cake at home and at work. No one could beleive how easy it was to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Excellent! A better name would be chocolate-covered cherry cake because it tastes just like chocolate-covered cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This is a great recipe. Easy, quick and delicious. I have shared this with a lot of people and everyone loves it. I almost liked it better with vanilla flavoring, I have been told to try 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 almond. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This cake is a hit with everyone, very moist. if you put it in a deep dish it takes longer to bake. and the sauce seems to go along way. My sister calls this the TIP cake, because she was I was trying to get tips by making this cake at a fishing lodge I'm cooking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADEKITTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
Wonderful. I didnt use the frosting and left out the almond extract, so my cake was just mix, eggs, and pie filling. You can also vary the fruit filling and cake mix flavor.(white cake mix and apple pie filling or strawberry and yellowcake mixes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
OMG!!!! This is one of the easiest and best tasting cakes I have made in a long time. It's moist and has a great texture. My family loved it so much they begged me to make another one within 24 hours after the first one was gone (they just couldn't get enough of it). I used a Betty Crocker Milk Chocolate cake mix and also use a can of Betty Crocker Milk Chocolate frosting instead of the making the frosting in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMA_ACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States