Chocolate Cherry Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
Super easy and very moist! The frosting cooks up very fast, too. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
OMG!!!! This is one of the easiest and best tasting cakes I have made in a long time. It's moist and has a great texture. My family loved it so much they begged me to make another one within 24 hours after the first one was gone (they just couldn't get enough of it). I used a Betty Crocker Milk Chocolate cake mix and also use a can of Betty Crocker Milk Chocolate frosting instead of the making the frosting in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMA_ACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
Wonderful. I didnt use the frosting and left out the almond extract, so my cake was just mix, eggs, and pie filling. You can also vary the fruit filling and cake mix flavor.(white cake mix and apple pie filling or strawberry and yellowcake mixes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This cake is a hit with everyone, very moist. if you put it in a deep dish it takes longer to bake. and the sauce seems to go along way. My sister calls this the TIP cake, because she was I was trying to get tips by making this cake at a fishing lodge I'm cooking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADEKITTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I'm not a real fan of any cake but my husband really liked this one. I, however, thought the frosting was absolutely wonderful. It tasted like chocolate fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I made this cake for my sister's birthday, and everyone raved about it. I gave up sweets for lent, so unfortunatly I wasn't able to taste it. I can't wait to make this one again when I can try it. My sister took what was left to work today, and she said it was gone within 30 minutes. A great, easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This cake is moist and the frosting is sweet and fudgy. The cake isn't overly sweet and if it was, the frosting would push it over the edge. Good flavors and really easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This is a great recipe. Easy, quick and delicious. I have shared this with a lot of people and everyone loves it. I almost liked it better with vanilla flavoring, I have been told to try 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 almond. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Excellent! A better name would be chocolate-covered cherry cake because it tastes just like chocolate-covered cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Everyone loved this cake at home and at work. No one could beleive how easy it was to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States