Chocolate Cherry Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This cake is a hit with everyone, very moist. if you put it in a deep dish it takes longer to bake. and the sauce seems to go along way. My sister calls this the TIP cake, because she was I was trying to get tips by making this cake at a fishing lodge I'm cooking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADEKITTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I'm not a real fan of any cake but my husband really liked this one. I, however, thought the frosting was absolutely wonderful. It tasted like chocolate fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I made this cake for my sister's birthday, and everyone raved about it. I gave up sweets for lent, so unfortunatly I wasn't able to taste it. I can't wait to make this one again when I can try it. My sister took what was left to work today, and she said it was gone within 30 minutes. A great, easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This cake is moist and the frosting is sweet and fudgy. The cake isn't overly sweet and if it was, the frosting would push it over the edge. Good flavors and really easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This is a great recipe. Easy, quick and delicious. I have shared this with a lot of people and everyone loves it. I almost liked it better with vanilla flavoring, I have been told to try 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 almond. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Excellent! A better name would be chocolate-covered cherry cake because it tastes just like chocolate-covered cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Everyone loved this cake at home and at work. No one could beleive how easy it was to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
this cake is awsome, you can't get enough, you can also make it lighter by useing egg beaters and light choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
This recipe is very rich and moist. The frosting was too much for the whole cake. I would make the cake again but cut the amout of frosting in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
My 2.5 year old loved it! very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States