Chocolate Cherry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were pretty good. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was my first attempt at biscotti and it was easier than I thought! This is a great recipe and the only change I made was using dried cranberries instead of cherries due to taste preference. I also stood the biscotti up for the second baking as that seemed easier. I can't wait to show off at breakfast with the girls tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I am currently giving these four stars only because my husband and I have both been enjoying them. This was my first attempt at biscotti, though I am an avid baker, and I decided to make them solely because I was making gift baskets, and thought a biscotti would be a nice accessory to the coffee and tea I was giving. I was thrilled with the ease of this recipe, though I found I had to knead the dough to incorperate all the flour and the cherries and chips. I also used marachino cherries, only because I happened to have them in my fridge, and I was trying to keep costs down. A note to those having trouble finding candied cherries - they are often referred to as glace cherries, and are available in both green and red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
excellent!! doesn't even need the white chocolate drizzled on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I brought this to a meeting and got rave reviews! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I've never made Biscotti before and made these as a surprise for my husband who buys it for $3 a slice at the coffee shop. He loved it and said it's the BEST he's ever had! Thanks for such a simple wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Big mistake people. I doubled the recipe, HOWEVER, in the baking instructions it said 2 10" loaves for a single recipe, AND 2 10" loaves is what was given for the DOUBLES RECIPE!!! BE CAREFUL!!! Alot of time and effort, and crumbling cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Absolutely delicious! My favorite biscotti recipe by far! I used maraschino cherries instead of candied, and they were excellent. My husband ate the first batch, so I had to make another for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
IT WAS GUITE A CHALLANGE, BUT WE PULLED THROUGH AND MADE IT!! this comment was from the kitchen of my 10 year old nephew. so kuddo's to you, receipe could not have been any more simplified. well definatly be seeing you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
First time making biscotti. They turned out great! Wonderful with a hot cup of coffee. I made mine for holiday gifts for the neighbors. I dipped half of each cookie in white chocolate and drizzled with left-over melted chips. They will be beautiful presented in a mug along with a bag of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Browerville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States