Chocolate Cherry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
verry good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Fantastic. Cherries and chocolate are one of my favorite combinations. Easy recipe. My kids liked them before I baked them the second time so I left some out for them to eat as cookies. Actually, my husband snatched quite a few too. My advice is to make sure you bake the loaves until they are completely set and not soft. They slice much nicer and aren't crumbly and uneven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiedi's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
The changes I made were to use Maraschino cherries and allow their juice to flavor the biscotti. I skipped the almond extract but at the end dipped them in white chocolate and sprinkled them with almonds. I baked 4 logs instead of 2 because I thought the centers would get done better that way. Rather than greasing a cookie sheet, I used parchment paper. I also lowered the temperature to 300 degrees after slicing and baked 10 minutes on each side. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made 3 biscotti recipes for Christmas and this was by far the best. I, like a previous reviewer, used dried cherries instead of candied. I also spread melted dark chocolate on the bottoms rather than drizzling with white chocolate. These are AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was my least favorite out of six biscotti recipes from this site. I had to substitute maraschino cherries for the candied cherries as I did not have any. Not sure if that is the reason why or not, but this biscotti was not real crisp and hard like I like it to be. Hubby and I both disliked how soft they turned out but thought the flavor combo was pretty good. Try this recipe but use the candied cherries and maybe bake it a few more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love my kids
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
These are wonderful. I'm looking forward to giving some of these as gifts! I used white chocolate chips in order to eliminate chopping the chocolate for the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
this recipe was great! i used white chocolate chunks and added almonds as well. next time, i will take the rolls out a little sooner for ease when slicing. all in all, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Didn't make this recipe for any holiday...just because I had the ingredients and had never made Biscotti but wanted to try. I used green candied cherries and regular size chocolate chips. I do agree the minis would be nicer. This is a good shortbread-like cookie that's good with a cup of hot tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nowanorris
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This recipe was very simple and quite tasty. Great cookie for dunking! I know a lot of people have complained about not being able to "drizzle" the white chocolate as it never seems to get thin enough in the microwave. I used white chocolate chips and put them in the microwave for about 30 seconds on 50% power...stirred...then did another 20 seconds. The chocolate was actually warm, not too hot to handle. So at that point I spooned the melted chocolate into a small ziploc bag and snipped off a very small cut from the corner. I was then easily able to squeeze and pipe the chocolate onto the biscotti. Made it so easy! You can see the result from the photo I just uploaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States