Chocolate Cherry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. I ran out of candied cherries, but had some dried cherries to supplement and the combo was great. I had no problems with crumbly biscotti as others said in their reviews. I used my Wusthof Serrated Knife and cut while the biscotti was still warm - just a few minutes out of the oven. For the seconding baking (after cutting the biscotti), I turned my oven down to 325 and cooked the full 8 minutes on one side then 5 minutes the other. They came out perfect. Once cooled, I dipped the bottoms in chocolate (about 6 ounces with 2 TBLS butter over double broiler) instead of drizzling on top because I wanted to bite into a nice thick coat of chocolate (I'm a chocoholic, what can I say?) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made these today for a coffee morning with friends. Oh they are just so delicious. Used a combination of white chocolate and milk chocolate chips and then finished with both milk and white chocolate. I do cook my biscotti always on wax paper, allow to cool for 10 minutes before cutting (never have a problem with crumbling biscotti), then through the wax paper away and cook on each side for a further 10 minutes. Will certainly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very good flavor, although the dough is a bit hard to work with--very sticky. (This is my first attempt at biscotti, so I wouldn't know if that's how it should be.) I would add more cherries next time as I found myself looking for the biscotti that had the most cherries in them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Salm Klysen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I've been making biscotti for 20 yrs. but this recipe crumbled when I tried to cut it. I'll bake for a shorter time if I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
this was my first time making biscotti and they turned out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
easy to make, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Amazing! I love biscotti and this recipe gave me a perfect result. Next time I'll use dried cherries instead of candied, just a personal preference. The biscotti was crisp, yet soft as well. Great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great for Christmas and very good to eat anytime. Recommend these for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Mama
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great stuff! I'd agree with the previous review. I think it'd be a lot better off with some maraschino cherries. Just because I felt it wasn't sweet 'enough'. I don't like an overwhelming sweet, but I do like a little bit. Next time I'm adding a bit more chocolate chips, and cherry pieces. I think 1 cup of each would of been more beneficial. But overall, a great biscotti! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
The best I made it for my cosuins baby shower and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadgab

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States