Chocolate Cherry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
These were very good. Everyone wants the recipe! I used cherry flavored cranberries instead of the candied cherries and they turned out quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These were wonderful. They were very easy to cut using a long serrated knife. I used 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract. I didn't have minis so I chopped up regular chocolate chips. I used dried tart montmorency cherries, which were wonderful, but be careful not to burn them on the second baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Great recipe! I added 1/2 cup of chopped pecans, and used 1 tsp almond extract and 1 tsp vanilla. Will definately make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This was a great recipe. I have made this countless times so far. It is very easy and it reminds me of my Italian mother in laws biscotti. I have two toddlers at home so I found sort of a short cut by placing all the ingredients into my bread machine and have it do all of the mixing while I do other things. It works very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I've also made this recipe using just the cherries. The dough will turn slightly pink. The last time I baked these was for a wedding so I made the logs only 1 1/2 to 2 inches so they would look delicate. Also if you don't like the crunchy texture, after slicing, only bake for about 5 minutes total to just dry the cookie. They still keep just fine and tast great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
These were awesome. I used all milk chocolate chips and my family devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
These tasted great, but my logs never spread out so they didn't have that "biscotti" look. I'll still try it again. I used dried sour cherries instead of candied cherries, still a good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNIE44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
We've tried a number of biscotti over the years, and this one was a hit because it was so tasty and festive - yet different from all the traditional holiday-type cookies! I think these would work well for Valentine's day too, considering the pretty red cherries. The almond extract is one of the secrets that make it so good, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
One of my all-time favorite dessert recipes. I would rocomend it to anyone and I have. If you like biscotti and have a little extra sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWEETJOANN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monmouth Junction, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States