Chocolate Cherry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
These look beautiful and tasted even better. Could not have been easier to make. I did use vanilla rather than almond extract but they were still very flavorful. I dipped the bottom in white chocolate and put them in the freezer. Can't wait to bring them to Christmas dinner! Thanks for sharing Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
The absolute best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
These are soooo good! Sometimes for Christmas I substitute peppermint extract for the almond, and it gives these biscotti a nice flavor. Makes them especially good with hot cocoa!! I make these every year for Christmas gatherings & gifts and they are always well-received. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Used dried cherries instead of candied. I wraped the dough in plastic and chilled.Shapeing the dough into logs while still in the plastic made it simple and had no mess. Stood cookies upright for second baking and reduced cooking time in half, works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This was really good..instead of candied cherries I used marric. cherries..it was just awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
My biscotti turned out perfect following this recipe. They were absolutely delicious. For those of you that said your biscotti crumbled, make sure you cut while they are still warm (7-10 minutes after taking out of oven). The key is also using a good quality serrated (bread) knife to cut. If you do this and follow the recipe directions, your biscotti should not crumble. I agree with others that commented, you don't need to cook that long after you flip. You just need to dry them out a little more. You can even turn down the heat in the oven. Great recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I made this Biscotti for Valentine's Day, and it was a huge hit! The only thing I changed were the add-ins, NOT any of the ingredients to the dough itself. I'm not sure what happened to some of the other reviewers, but this was a great recipe, and I had absolutely no trouble working with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
They turned out great. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Very disappointing! After reading the reviews I was excited to try these. The taste was just ok (and I know this because I tested all the pieces that broke as I tried to prepare the cookies), but they were very messy to slice leaving the final product not something that I would put out for company or give to anyone. This recipe is proof that just because something has chocolate in it, doesn't necessarily make it great. Sorry. There are better biscotti recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
These looked and tasted great. After they were cut up, I put them in the oven turned off the heat and left them in for hours. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States