Chocolate Cherry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I've never made Biscotti before and made these as a surprise for my husband who buys it for $3 a slice at the coffee shop. He loved it and said it's the BEST he's ever had! Thanks for such a simple wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Big mistake people. I doubled the recipe, HOWEVER, in the baking instructions it said 2 10" loaves for a single recipe, AND 2 10" loaves is what was given for the DOUBLES RECIPE!!! BE CAREFUL!!! Alot of time and effort, and crumbling cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Absolutely delicious! My favorite biscotti recipe by far! I used maraschino cherries instead of candied, and they were excellent. My husband ate the first batch, so I had to make another for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
IT WAS GUITE A CHALLANGE, BUT WE PULLED THROUGH AND MADE IT!! this comment was from the kitchen of my 10 year old nephew. so kuddo's to you, receipe could not have been any more simplified. well definatly be seeing you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
First time making biscotti. They turned out great! Wonderful with a hot cup of coffee. I made mine for holiday gifts for the neighbors. I dipped half of each cookie in white chocolate and drizzled with left-over melted chips. They will be beautiful presented in a mug along with a bag of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Browerville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I made these last year for Christmas and had requests for more!! They were a huge hit!! I was hoping to make them this month to take to a friend visiting from out-of-state, but can't find the candied cherries (they were delicious) so will try to find the dried cherries or use maraschino as others mentioned. Make sure to make plenty!! Update: 12/15/06 These were excellent with a combination of marachino & dried cherries -- maybe even more flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I made a batch of these for Christmas gifts. I placed several sliced biscotti in tissue paper-lined decorative tins and sent them to friends all over the country! Everyone told me how good they were (the cookies travel well)!!! I used chopped Christmas candies (i.e. the red and green stuff), but I think the recipe calls for something different, perhaps marchino cherries. I'll try with those next time. As prepared, I'd give these 4 stars, but if I try with marschino cherries next time, I think they'd be better and deserving of all 5 stars. Some of my biscotti burned, but I just threw those pieces out (there weren't many anyways). My biscotti looked just like ccox's picture (wow!). Not too bad for my first attempt at making biscotti : ) Very eye appealing and gift-giving appropriate!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
The best biscotti I've ever had. I don't normally like biscotti, and I'm not a big fan of candied cherries, but I had find a way to use them up, and this was perfect. I found they took a little longer to crisp up than suggested, and I drizzled them with dark chocolate instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I made these for the holidays along with another biscotti from this site. They were so good; I just finished that last of these out of the freezer the other day. I will be making another batch to freeze, as they freeze well and are excellent to take out and have with coffee! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Sarah May
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States