Chocolate Cherry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
easy to make, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Amazing! I love biscotti and this recipe gave me a perfect result. Next time I'll use dried cherries instead of candied, just a personal preference. The biscotti was crisp, yet soft as well. Great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great for Christmas and very good to eat anytime. Recommend these for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Mama
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Great stuff! I'd agree with the previous review. I think it'd be a lot better off with some maraschino cherries. Just because I felt it wasn't sweet 'enough'. I don't like an overwhelming sweet, but I do like a little bit. Next time I'm adding a bit more chocolate chips, and cherry pieces. I think 1 cup of each would of been more beneficial. But overall, a great biscotti! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
The best I made it for my cosuins baby shower and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadgab

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
verry good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Fantastic. Cherries and chocolate are one of my favorite combinations. Easy recipe. My kids liked them before I baked them the second time so I left some out for them to eat as cookies. Actually, my husband snatched quite a few too. My advice is to make sure you bake the loaves until they are completely set and not soft. They slice much nicer and aren't crumbly and uneven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiedi's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
The changes I made were to use Maraschino cherries and allow their juice to flavor the biscotti. I skipped the almond extract but at the end dipped them in white chocolate and sprinkled them with almonds. I baked 4 logs instead of 2 because I thought the centers would get done better that way. Rather than greasing a cookie sheet, I used parchment paper. I also lowered the temperature to 300 degrees after slicing and baked 10 minutes on each side. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made 3 biscotti recipes for Christmas and this was by far the best. I, like a previous reviewer, used dried cherries instead of candied. I also spread melted dark chocolate on the bottoms rather than drizzling with white chocolate. These are AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States