Chocolate-Cherry-Banana Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
The only change I made to this was using chocolate almond milk. Also I did not measure the milk but filled the blender until it was full. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I did one large banana not frozen with 1.5 cups frozen cherries 2 cups chocolate soy milk 1/2 cup light and fit vanilla yogurt and 4 cubes of ice.... perfection! Thanks for the yummy recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybeans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Since its only me, I used one frozen banana (try to keep them on hand all the time), 1 cup cherries and 1 cup soy milk. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilma Laura Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very tasty. I didn't add banana, simply because my daughter doesn't care for banana in her smoothies, so I increased the frozen cherries to 3 cups in its place. I also added 1/4 tsp truvia (we like our smoothies sweet) & 1 tbsp flax meal for added health benefits. It was the perfect consistency & absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I realized while I was making this that we had no cherries and not enough milk. I then added 1 cup chocolate soy and 1 cup vanilla soy for the milk issue. And for the cherries, I substituted peanut butter. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakez9020

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
flavorful. I used to many cherries so it tasted a lot like cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These smoothies were great! Might add a little more chocolate soy milk to thin it out a bit, but they still turned out wonderfully! Even my husband who isn't a fan of cold things loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
So, so good! I was just making this for myself, so I modified the proportions for an individual serving. I used 1 small banana, 1/2 cup of frozen cherries, and 1 cup of dark chocolate almond milk. Yum! I will be having this for breakfast a lot, I can tell. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this smoothie. However instead of using rice or soy milk, try using chocolate almond milk! Its delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was fantastic. I altered it slightly because I wanted no dairy or soy. I halved the recipe: 1 frozen banana, 1 cup frozen cherries, 1 cup plain Almond Breeze almond milk, 2 tsp cocoa powder. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States