Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My favourite cheesecake recipe bar none. Can be dry though so ensure you use a water bath with this one! And you want some whipping cream because this is one rich cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Chocolate cheese cake is so good. This person got the recipe right. For cheese cake you DO NOT have to add a bunch of stuff to make it taste good. This recipe is simple which is better. Here's a note to cheese cake newbies: Cheese cake is a very forgiving desert. You can mix and match ingredients. Don't have condensed milk? You can use regular milk. Don't have enough cream cheese? You can use cottage cheese. Just note that these changes will effect your baking time and cake consistency. If I want a rich chocolate cheese cake, I use only 2 cream cheese packs. If I don't want it to be rich, I use milk, and only 12 oz cream cheese and 1 cup cottage cheese. Eggs also add to the thickness so less eggs, is less rich. If this doesn't make sense then just disregard this and follow the recipe as it is because it's really good. I'm just picky sometimes. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Perfect! Easy to make and has a wonderful creamy texture. I used milk chocolate chips to cut down on the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
To die for. I will not even try another chocolate cheesecake recipe. The only thing i changed was that i used about 22 or23 crushed oreos with about 3 tbsp butter for the crust....i just thought it went better than the graham cracker crumbs. I will make this again and again. Its one of my husband's favorites, and he is picky, so when he requests this i know it is good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Used chocolate filled chocolate sandwich cookies to make the crust (no added sugar) and it makes a rich and chocolatey base for this luscious cheesecake. I used 60% chocolate as I prefer it to semi-sweet. I also used a 10 inch pan and it is perfect. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This turned out perfect! I am an Aldi's shopper and used their semi sweet chocolate. Oh my goodness, I heard hummmmsss all around the table as my guests were eating. My son's favorite dessert is cheesecake. I have made many New York Style cheesecakes thru the years. This is the first time I have ever tried a chocolate cheesecake and I think I will make it over and over again. It is one of the easiest cheesecakes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was delicious. I made it as a reward for some co-workers and it was very popular. I am currently trying it again, but am using chocolate syrup rather than melting the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was my very first attempt at a cheesecake and it was perfect! I followed the recipe exactly except I used chocolate graham crackers. I also slimmed down the recipe by using 1/3 less fat cream cheese and low fat sweetened condensed milk. This did not affect the taste at all. Everyone who tried this ranted and raved! Be sure to let your cake cool down in the oven to prevent cracking. I topped with mini chocolate chips. Will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
OMG heavenly. I used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate,drizzled with chocolate syrup, and it was fabulous. I made a different one using white chocolate chips, replaced the vanilla with almond, and added 1/2 tsp of ameretto. Drizzled caramel syrup and whipped cream. Sinfull. This recipe has endless possibilities. Great job Eagle Brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This recipe has made me a hero to my hubby!! I put a cake pan with boiling water in the oven below my cheesecake (not touching) and it seems to have fixed the cracking problem. This is a delicious chocolate cheesecake, and a recipe I'll definitely be keeping in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States