Chocolate Cheesecake Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good recipe. I added some crushed graham crackers to it and it was completely cheesecake-ified. Also please note that a new word has been invented. Cheesecake-ified N. - To make something taste more like cheesecake to the point of perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Roop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This had an odd taste, like drinking milk and cream cheese. Maybe because I only had three scoops of ice cream, but I cut down on the milk and cream cheese to make up for the lack of ice cream. This didn't taste like a cheesecake to me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I am one of those annoying people who looked at a few different recipes to find a combination of things I liked best. I rate this 5 stars because the idea of adding cream cheese is genius! I basically used 7 scoops of Breyers Vanilla ice cream (it is what I had) with only 1 cup of milk (per other reviews), a 1/2 cup of chocolate syrup, 1 cup of leftover coffee and some cinnamon. I also used 4 oz. of cream cheese. I would like the final product a bit thicker, but the taste was fantastic for me. Thank you for the cream cheese idea! I just happen to be a coffee lover as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dahlstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was good the first time I made it, but I thought the "cheesecake" taste was lacking. The second time I made it I added 3/4 of the 8 oz package of cream cheese and it came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I like this A LOT but I changed it up a bit...I added 3/4 package of cream cheese, 2 cups of milk, a TON of ice cream (I lost count lol), a handful of instant coffee grounds and two tablespoons of peanut butter...now THATs a shake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Not as much like cheesecake as I was hopeing, but a good thick milkshake never the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I had some creamcheese I needed to use up and was really excited to try this and had high hopes. However, after making it a few different times I was very unimpressed. It tasted just like a chocolate milkshake. I couldn't taste the cream cheese at all, even when I doubled up on the cream cheese the 2nd time making it. I feel it just added all the calories and fat to my shake without changing the flavor. I used a Premium Chocolate Icecream...maybe that was the problem? Maybe a cheaper chocolate would be better, but I'm not sure. I don't think I'll be making it again to test it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Bad. Bad, bad morning. I made this to feel better. I did cut it down to two servings and I added a tbsp. of instant coffee. This was nice. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is delicious! I liked it better thicker when I used only 1 cup of milk. (And it still wasn't very thick; you can easily sip it through a straw.) I think I'll definitely try this with non-fat cream cheese and with different types of ice cream sometime! Awesome! 2nd time: low fat cappuccino chip ice cream with 1/3 less fat cream cheese and skim milk tastes great!! 3rd time: Adding choc chips is useless, they sink to the bottom of the blender and glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was so super uper good! I LUV IT!! YUMMY IN MY TUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States