Chocolate Cheesecake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
cheesecake is never fast or easy but this sure made it seem so! i had some leftover mint chips and used some of them in place of some of the chocolate chips and it turned out great! as my first attempt at cheesecake it was not just a succes, but a hit! i'll be making it again,...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I love cheesecake that's BAKED but you can never find a recipe that doesn't call for a springform pan and those things are HASSLES! This recipe was creamy, rich and a big hit! YUM!!! Experiment with different flavored chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Great flavor, great texture, easy to make! I used Fat Free sweetened condensed milk, and low fat cream cheese (on 1 of the 2 packages required) and it turned out just as decadent. Only tiny drawback: Batter overfilled the readymade pie crust and I had to employ a 2nd pan at the last minute. Perhaps it was the crust I chose, but it was a pretty standard crust. I'll go for the springform pan next time. I served this with a side dollop of Lite Cherry Pie Filling. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
WARNING!! Take small pieces!! It's very rich and very, very yummy. Additionally it's easy to make. My coworkers loved every bite. In response to another reviewer's problem with too much batter when filling the pie crust, I think the problem was that too small of a crust was used. The majority of the graham cracker crusts in the grocery stores are 8-in. If you look a little further, there are some 9-in ones to be found. The batter fit just perfectly in the 9-in crust. Thanks Kristie for a recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I made this for a sick lady in our church, so I didn't get to actually taste it, but I did scrape the bowl and the batter was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
this was my first attempt at cheesecake and it was a big hit. i made this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it!! we are both choc-o-holics and it hit the spot. i had the same problem with the overflowing batter. i guess next time(because there will be a next time) i will use a larger crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I thought the cheesecake was great.My guys love "extra crust" so for us, I used two pie crusts for the filling.Made the recipe very economical. We kept one at home and another went to a potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This cheesecake was FANTASTIC!! My Grandmother even said it was good (very high praise!). It was more like eating fudge than cheesecake. One word of advise, buy 2 crusts. I had lots of extra filling and it was terrible having to throw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I used mint chocolate chips for a slightly different taste. It was a big hit! Super easy recipie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I made this recipe on Valentine's Day for my chocaholic sweetie. He loved it. I did use the two crusts, as others had recommended. Thanks! Here's another idea. After it's been in the refrigerator, it's kind of hard. Try throwing it in the microwave. It tastes like a wonderful, moist brownie. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States