Chocolate Cheesecake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Tasted like pure fudge. Great if your a fudge lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This was really good! To reduce the amount of fat, I used 1 package no fat cream chese and 1 package low fat (1/3 reduced fat) cream cheese and used reduced fat sweetened condensed milk - and it still turned out well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
I baked this for a church bake sale,and it sold quick! I melted some of the chocolate chips and glazed it over the top for finishing touches. As many of the others say, you will need a bigger crust! Other than that great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Just a little too rich for my family's taste. If you make this, I highly suggest cutting the pieces VERY small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Although this recipe was delicious, I had to use two 9" graham cracker crusts. Since I had only purchased one, I mashed a package of graham crackers, added 6 tablespoons melted butter, and 1 oz. melted semi-sweet chocolate and pressed it into another 9" pan - this cheesecake was even richer and chocolatier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I made this recipe on Valentine's Day for my chocaholic sweetie. He loved it. I did use the two crusts, as others had recommended. Thanks! Here's another idea. After it's been in the refrigerator, it's kind of hard. Try throwing it in the microwave. It tastes like a wonderful, moist brownie. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I used mint chocolate chips for a slightly different taste. It was a big hit! Super easy recipie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This cheesecake was FANTASTIC!! My Grandmother even said it was good (very high praise!). It was more like eating fudge than cheesecake. One word of advise, buy 2 crusts. I had lots of extra filling and it was terrible having to throw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I thought the cheesecake was great.My guys love "extra crust" so for us, I used two pie crusts for the filling.Made the recipe very economical. We kept one at home and another went to a potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
this was my first attempt at cheesecake and it was a big hit. i made this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it!! we are both choc-o-holics and it hit the spot. i had the same problem with the overflowing batter. i guess next time(because there will be a next time) i will use a larger crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States