Chocolate Cheesecake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
first of all, let me say that the yield was FAR more than what would fit in a 9" crust...not that i'm complaining. :) anyway, if you use this, plan on making two cheesecakes or halving the ingredients. NOW: this recipe was PHENOMENAL. i just used regular semi-sweet chocolate chips and added some raspberries, used fat-free cream cheese and condensed milk, and it turned out fantastically. i used this at the beginning of the weekend to make a plain raspberry cheesecake sans the chocolate, which also turned out beautifully. thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This was very good and easy to make but, in my opinion, extremely rich and sweet. Both my husband and daughter, who love sweets, found it hard to finish even a small piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Very good but very rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Very delicious!! Made it last night with the kids. So simple to make. I used 2-8 oz packages of cream cheese (total 16 oz) and got nervous when 1-9 inch pan was obviously too small. So it ended up being 2-9 inch pans. I thought I had ruined it and used too much cream cheese...but... I'm sitting here eating a small piece and it is CHOCOLATE HEAVEN!! Not fudgy at all...I plan on adding some comstock strawberry filling to the top and that's desert tonight! Thanks for a YUMMY and EASY recipe! Will definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
What a delicious recipe! This was my first time making cheesecake it it was very easy AND delicious. I am not a cheesecake lover normally so this was such a pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This is the first time that I have made cheesecake. It is easy to make and quite rich. I followed only the directions on this recipe, however next time I'll use the cheesecake articles on this site to avoid the crackling on top and overcooking it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
My kids loved this and it was sooo simple....so few ingredients makes it easy to remember what to have on hand! I used a chocolate crumb crust instead of regular graham....this recipe is a great basic and likely easy to adapt. I am thinking of swirling in peanut butter or event raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Very very good, but you may find it a bit firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is exactly the recipe I was looking for! I halved the chocolate and drizzled the top with raspberry sauce. It was perfect! I didn't have the overflow problem, since I found the larger sized crust. Next time, I might try putting some raspberries inside too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
My first attempt at a "baked cheesecake" of any kind. You absolutely must be a "choco-holic" to like this cake. A little too chocolately for most, I think. I wonder if, you cut back on the chocolate chips, would it still have the same consistency? The taste is more like fudge and overwhelms the cheesecake itself. 1 or 1 1/2" slices will be plenty for most; very rich, like the "fancy smancy" restaurants would serve at $7.50 a slice. I personally liked it very much. Very easy to make, but it will require more than just a pre-made crust; best if you make your own crust in a 10" round X 2" high baking dish, then you won't have to waste any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States