Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Great cheesecake for anyone to make. This was only my second and it turned out great! I didn't make the topping but put sliced fresh strawberries on top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Delish!!! Still get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Best cheesecake hands down. I made this one for my daughter's birthday after she told me she's not too crazy about cheesecake. She changed her mind after she tried this one. After reading reviews I modified a little by making a creamy chocolate topping with about equal portions cream and chocolate chips which cooled to a perfect fudgy top and not overly sweet, just perfect. I then garnished with a rasberry glaze, fresh rasberries, toasted almonds and chocolate shavings and drizzle. Absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by delphinium
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this cheesecake for a get together we have every year. We had a cheesecake competition so I wanted something to wow everybody and boy did this wow 'em! Everyone LOVED it! The only thing I need to do different next year is make 2 or 3 instead of one :) I do agree the choc. layer on top was too heavy so I made a different thinner one that hardened into a crisp thin layer of choc on top and then dipped straw. in the choc and decorated with those on top and then made a choc. mouse frosting and decorated the top with the star attachment and a frosting bag. IT WAS WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delphinium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Excellent. Topped with Raspberry Sauce and added a little more cream to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sek_gillis
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is a very good chocolate cheesecake. I did forgo the fudge topping and just shaved some chocolate all over it. It was very good, and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sek_gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
"where did you get this" "this was the best chocolate thing i've ever ate"..... Those were comments from co-workers. I used oreos instead of the cookie crumbs and i didnt boil the whipping cream (cause i accidentally threw in the chips into the pot) and so I had to add more whipping cream to make the chocolate thin enough to pour. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have made this twice now. The first time at Christmas and then again yesterday for my son's birthday. The chocolate topping came out a bit hard the first time so I made a chocolate ganache the second time using three parts chocolate chips to one part cream and poured that over the top. It was fabulous and not too hard at all. I also switched the unsweet cocoa powder the second time with Ghirardelli cocoa powder and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. So much better the second time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very tasty! Rich but tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFD1129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
After reading other reviews, I decided not to make the topping and it still was very rich and delicious. My only issue is that it rose and then sunk in a bit and the top was all cracked. I place some chocolate chips to cover them though and all was well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States