Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Great cheesecake for anyone to make. This was only my second and it turned out great! I didn't make the topping but put sliced fresh strawberries on top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Delish!!! Still get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Best cheesecake hands down. I made this one for my daughter's birthday after she told me she's not too crazy about cheesecake. She changed her mind after she tried this one. After reading reviews I modified a little by making a creamy chocolate topping with about equal portions cream and chocolate chips which cooled to a perfect fudgy top and not overly sweet, just perfect. I then garnished with a rasberry glaze, fresh rasberries, toasted almonds and chocolate shavings and drizzle. Absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by delphinium
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this cheesecake for a get together we have every year. We had a cheesecake competition so I wanted something to wow everybody and boy did this wow 'em! Everyone LOVED it! The only thing I need to do different next year is make 2 or 3 instead of one :) I do agree the choc. layer on top was too heavy so I made a different thinner one that hardened into a crisp thin layer of choc on top and then dipped straw. in the choc and decorated with those on top and then made a choc. mouse frosting and decorated the top with the star attachment and a frosting bag. IT WAS WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delphinium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Excellent. Topped with Raspberry Sauce and added a little more cream to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sek_gillis
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is a very good chocolate cheesecake. I did forgo the fudge topping and just shaved some chocolate all over it. It was very good, and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sek_gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
"where did you get this" "this was the best chocolate thing i've ever ate"..... Those were comments from co-workers. I used oreos instead of the cookie crumbs and i didnt boil the whipping cream (cause i accidentally threw in the chips into the pot) and so I had to add more whipping cream to make the chocolate thin enough to pour. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have made this twice now. The first time at Christmas and then again yesterday for my son's birthday. The chocolate topping came out a bit hard the first time so I made a chocolate ganache the second time using three parts chocolate chips to one part cream and poured that over the top. It was fabulous and not too hard at all. I also switched the unsweet cocoa powder the second time with Ghirardelli cocoa powder and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. So much better the second time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very tasty! Rich but tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFD1129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
After reading other reviews, I decided not to make the topping and it still was very rich and delicious. My only issue is that it rose and then sunk in a bit and the top was all cracked. I place some chocolate chips to cover them though and all was well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States