Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by delphinium
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this cheesecake for a get together we have every year. We had a cheesecake competition so I wanted something to wow everybody and boy did this wow 'em! Everyone LOVED it! The only thing I need to do different next year is make 2 or 3 instead of one :) I do agree the choc. layer on top was too heavy so I made a different thinner one that hardened into a crisp thin layer of choc on top and then dipped straw. in the choc and decorated with those on top and then made a choc. mouse frosting and decorated the top with the star attachment and a frosting bag. IT WAS WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delphinium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Excellent. Topped with Raspberry Sauce and added a little more cream to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sek_gillis
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is a very good chocolate cheesecake. I did forgo the fudge topping and just shaved some chocolate all over it. It was very good, and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sek_gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
"where did you get this" "this was the best chocolate thing i've ever ate"..... Those were comments from co-workers. I used oreos instead of the cookie crumbs and i didnt boil the whipping cream (cause i accidentally threw in the chips into the pot) and so I had to add more whipping cream to make the chocolate thin enough to pour. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have made this twice now. The first time at Christmas and then again yesterday for my son's birthday. The chocolate topping came out a bit hard the first time so I made a chocolate ganache the second time using three parts chocolate chips to one part cream and poured that over the top. It was fabulous and not too hard at all. I also switched the unsweet cocoa powder the second time with Ghirardelli cocoa powder and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. So much better the second time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very tasty! Rich but tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFD1129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
After reading other reviews, I decided not to make the topping and it still was very rich and delicious. My only issue is that it rose and then sunk in a bit and the top was all cracked. I place some chocolate chips to cover them though and all was well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Decided to make this for a Christmas dessert. Extremely good. Saw the comments on topping being too hard and heavy. Cut the chocolate chips to 1 cup and then let it stiffen in the fridge overnight before pulling it out a few hours before I was going to serve it and it had softened. EXCELLENT recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This cheesecake was wonderful! After reading the reviews, I decided not to try the topping. Instead I sprinkled the top with crushed Oreos. The only concern I has was that the sides of the crust all oozed down when baked, making the crust around the edge very think and hard. Next time I will just put the crust on the bottom. Seriously good, though, just needs a couple very minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Awesome cheesecake! In addition to the pumpking pies, apple pies, regular cheesecake, I made 3 chocolate cheesecakes for 20 people on Thanksgiving, there was none leftover! It was a huge hit. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States