Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is NY style cheescake. I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust and I always use a water bath when I make cheesecake. My family fights over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Wonderful. I used oreo cookies for the crust. And thawed frozen raspberries as a topping. It was perfectly creamy and very, very chocolatey goodness-full. I used a different ganache recipe though. Make sure the cheesecake is chilled and cooled before pouring ganache. Set the chilled cheesecake over a cooling rack over a cookie sheet to catch the drips. Okay--so that said, it's a perfect dessert for a chocolate lover! Big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was really good. Very rich, only need small slice to get my chocolate fix. I used Oreos for the crust cuz that's what I had on hand, also substituted tofu for one pkg of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Good, pretty easy for a cheesecake, skipped the top layer as per reviews. I dunno, it seemed exceptionally heavy, even for a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Great cheesecake for anyone to make. This was only my second and it turned out great! I didn't make the topping but put sliced fresh strawberries on top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Delish!!! Still get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Best cheesecake hands down. I made this one for my daughter's birthday after she told me she's not too crazy about cheesecake. She changed her mind after she tried this one. After reading reviews I modified a little by making a creamy chocolate topping with about equal portions cream and chocolate chips which cooled to a perfect fudgy top and not overly sweet, just perfect. I then garnished with a rasberry glaze, fresh rasberries, toasted almonds and chocolate shavings and drizzle. Absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by delphinium
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this cheesecake for a get together we have every year. We had a cheesecake competition so I wanted something to wow everybody and boy did this wow 'em! Everyone LOVED it! The only thing I need to do different next year is make 2 or 3 instead of one :) I do agree the choc. layer on top was too heavy so I made a different thinner one that hardened into a crisp thin layer of choc on top and then dipped straw. in the choc and decorated with those on top and then made a choc. mouse frosting and decorated the top with the star attachment and a frosting bag. IT WAS WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delphinium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Excellent. Topped with Raspberry Sauce and added a little more cream to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sek_gillis
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is a very good chocolate cheesecake. I did forgo the fudge topping and just shaved some chocolate all over it. It was very good, and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sek_gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States