Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I topped the cheesecake with Chocolate Ganche and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by des114

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was an excellent choice for my teenaged son's birthday cake! I received rave reviews, both from disriminating cooks & from professional "eating machines" (my bro-in-law & sons). I used half the choc chips w/the full amount of cream & vanilla for the topping, and slathered one can of cherry pie filling over the whole top. It was inexpensive, and did not require a bunch of specialty ingredients. The texture was like a thick mousse. I sliced in 12ths, and even my dieting relatives were sneaking more 'slivers'. I will do this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomByLove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was fantastic! I eliminated the extra sugar from the crust and topped it with refrigerated hot fudge ice cream topping and fresh strawberries instead of what the recipe called for (a little easier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Beall Mercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
this was very good tried it two times i also agree the toping was a bit much but a must for chocolate lovers! i changed it to a gram cracker crust and added a tsp of coco in that also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
My husband loves chocolate cheesecake and he's said this is the best he's ever had! I followed the recipe exactly except for the topping. I used 1/4 cup of whipping cream, 1t vanilla, and just 1/2 cup of chips. I poured it onto the chilled cheesecake that I had made the day before. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
It was great! Thanks for sharing this recipe, the whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I made this for Valentine's Day and it turned out great! Very easy to make. I actually forgot to put the cocoa powder in, but there was enough chocolate chips in it that it was not even needed. I cut back on the chocolate topping as some other reviewers suggested, and I would also suggest that as well. Raspberries tasted delicious on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wonderful chocolate cheesecake. So rich and yummy! I took the advice of other reviews and skipped the topping. Instead, I used caramel topping. This was my first time making a "real" baked cheesecake. It cracked, but that didn't hurt the taste! Next time I make it, I'll try all the tricks to keep it from cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Wonderful cheesecake! Be sure to follow the given hints. The first time I made this, I followed the instructions and it was not pleasing to look at. It tasted great, so I decided to bake it a second time. I followed the hints and now it looks great as well. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greekwolf
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
excellent recipe !!!! TIP FOR TOPPING =make a ganache=100gms chocolate with 100ml cream...this creates a great cream topping. Chill cake completely BEFORE spreading on top. TIP FOR NO CRACKS=use parchment paper for lining of pan (bottom and sides) to prevent cracks AND leave in oven for 1 hour prior to removing from oven once baked. TIP TO ENHANCE CHOCOLATE FLAVOR= a pinch of cayenne pepper. TIP FOR CRUST= if you have no chocolate cookies then use vanilla wafers, sugar, butter and cocoa powder. and lastly, I used 4 eggs....ENJOY ..you'll be a hit at any party !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States