Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was rich and decadent. It didnt last long after Chrismas dinner. I did add about 1/2 cup of heavy cream to the topping so it would not set so hard as other reviews stated. I also put dark chocolate chips in the chocolate gram c racker crust. This is a keeper for your chocolate loving people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
this is an amazing cheesecake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
for the topping, used equal parts chocolate and cream to not make it so heavy. Was perfect! chocolate teddy grahams for crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is an excellent recipe for a basic chocolate cheesecake without any fancy caramel/coffee/nuts/etc. You could, of course, adapt it and add whatever you want, but I skipped even the chocolate "shell" that other reviewers weren't super stoked about, and it was still one of those less-is-more simple pleasures. It's as easy as any (real) cheesecake can be, and the flavor and texture is perfectly rich and creamy. Definitely bake it in a water bath, or at least with a pan of water underneath, and cool it slowly and completely before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I loved this cheesecake. It was my first time making a cheesecake, but it came out great. The whole family enjoyed it as well. I skipped the topping because I thought it might make it overly rich and take away from the flavor of the cheesecake. I just wish I could keep the top from cracking. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
OMG what a great cheesecake! I made it for my Mother's birthday and she said I can make this every year! She described it as "like eating one long truffle" and that about sums it up! I used dark chocolate chips but kept everything else the same. I did make all the chocolate topping, making sure I iced it around the edges after removing the springform pan and it was perfect. Thanks ever so much for this awesome cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Fantastic recipe! For the topping I doubled the cream only, and it was perfect - I poured it all on and it made a nice thick topping, & some dribbled down the sides a little where the cake had pulled away from the pan. Very pretty & everyone is raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Fabulous! This was my first chocolate cheesecake, and it turned out so tasty. Tasted like a professional baker had made it. Instead of the topping, I made a chocolate ganache. Instead of chocolate chips, I used a quarter cup of broken Ghirardelli dark chocolate espresso bar. Also used the same chocolate in the ganche, making it a chocolate espresso cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Excellent! I am dairy free (allergy) and I made this with Earth Balance butter, Silk creamer, Tofutti cream cheese, and oreo cookie crumbs. I'd followed other reviews and used only 3/4 cup of chips in the topping and added fresh raspberries while the topping was still runny so they'd stick when chilled. This turned out great! Co-workers had no idea I'd made it dairy free! I would recommend using a water bath in the oven to avoid cracking and make sure your eggs and cream cheese are at room temp before starting! Great recipe, I will definitely make this again. Thanks Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I used Oreo Cookies for the crust...EPIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agr790

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adamsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dresden, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States