Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Love this receive! Absolutely delicious. Some people said the chocolate topping weighed down the cake, which I agree with, but instead of taking it off completely I actually put it over the crust before I added in the filling and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The crust was overdone and it cracked in the center
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I made it for someone with unique allergies/sensitivities to certain preservatives that one would typically find in cheesecakes. A lot of cream cheeses and heavy whipping creams have them too. Found cream cheese without the preservatives but replaced the heavy whipping cream with half and half and the recipe worked out just fine. I did not make the topping for this but instead drizzled hardening chocolate, a mixture of semi-sweet chocolate and coconut oil melted together, on each individual piece before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
No sour cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizz
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Fantastic! Made this a second year in a row as a birthday cake for my 10-year old son with a few adjustments. 1) Crust similar [9 oz. chocolate sandwich cookies with cream removed, 2 Tbsp. Sugar, and 6 Tbsp. melted butter, blended in processor - baked 350 for 12 minutes] that came out crunchy and acted as a great "shell" for the frosting. 2) Frosting also similar [1 cup. whipped cream, 8 oz. semi-sweet chocolate chips, heat cream to just a boil than pour over chips. Let sit about 5 minutes and stir gently until smooth - cool]. Made the cheesecake as directed, baked 325 for 50 minutes, shut off heat and let cool in oven with door closed for 1 hour. A few cracks but since you cover with ganache, it didn't matter. One of the tastiest and easiest recipes I have made, especially since you don't need a water bath! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was fabulous! I did scale it down to 8 servings because I only had 2 cream cheese bricks. I still used a 9" pan and the result was perfect for us - a slightly thinner cake. I used half n half and it was still rich and creamy. I did not do the topping because it really does not need it. This was a scrumptious dessert to end 2013!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
First cheesecake ever - husband loves it - i didn't read the reviews about the chocolate on top and did more chocolate!!!! next time i will add more cocoa to the filling (yes, he's a choco-nut) - what he really liked was that he came home from work and i was like - look what i whipped up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this for a family gathering and everyone in the family loved it! The chocolate ganache topping paired perfectly with the creamy cheesecake and crunchy-chocolatey crust. The only change that I made was to double the crust ingredients to cover the sides of the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazyforkookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was rich and decadent. It didnt last long after Chrismas dinner. I did add about 1/2 cup of heavy cream to the topping so it would not set so hard as other reviews stated. I also put dark chocolate chips in the chocolate gram c racker crust. This is a keeper for your chocolate loving people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
this is an amazing cheesecake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States