Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I love this recipe! I can't stop making it.I crave it once it is gone and have to make it again.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wild Rose, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Made it - loved it. Couldn't find just chocolate wafers so I scraped the middle outta a bunch of oreo cookies. Topping looked like it would be too heavy so I put it in a pastry bag and piped a nice design on the top and threw the rest away. Yummy, chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Clinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melonie
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I have never made any other chocolate cheesecake so I can't honestly say its the best i've ever made.... but it was pretty dang good! I made it for a big BBQ at our house, and it was a hit! I had so much fun making it, and it looked great!(the picture doesn't do it justice). I skipped the topping and used fresh raspberries and a raspberry sauce. I also used Ghiradeli chocolate and Pepperidge Farm chessmen chocolate cookies, and sprinkled cookie crumbs on the top with the raspberries. I am about to make this cheesecake again, and intend to make it with the topping this time... should be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This is the best chocolatiest cheesecake ever!! My husband loved it so much he wants me to make it for his co-workers. The only thing I did differently was I cut in half the amount of chocolate chips used for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
* As suggested by other reviewers, I didn't bother with the topping and opted instead for raspberry sauce. That said, I love this cheesecake recipe. It's so much lighter than most cheesecakes (almost like a mousse). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Do not modify - loved it as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I made the recipe exactly like it says except for the topping. I made the topping according to the recipe and then drizzled it over the top using about half of it and it looked and tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Very rich and extremely dense, with a borderline overpowering chocolate taste - and I really like chocolate! I only used about 1/3 of the suggested chocolate ganache to drizzle the top and it was still very heavy. This was definitely good, but I think I might look for a recipe with a lighter texture and flavor. At the very least, I would try adding a raspberry topping to cut the sweetness if I ever made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
After quite a few Thanksgivings, my mother had finally confessed to me that she hated Pumpkin Pie, and since she's not a "dessert person" she put me in charge of making something else. I made this and it was gone within the hour. Now it's a part of our holiday traditions. So, thank you for a delicious recipe. I did tweak it just slightly: I used twice the amount of cream in the ganache so it was more pliable and easier to cut into straight out of the fridge. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I only gave this three stars because it baked up so short. Nothing at all like the picture. The flavor was good, but I hate short cheesecakes. Looked skimpy. I used a 9" springform like in the directions. Next time I'll use Chantal's recipe and just add chocolate. That one bakes up really high and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States