Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I had never tasted nor made a chocolate cheesecake. My quadraplegic brother said how much he loves it so, I tried this recipe with a couple of variations. I took the advice of one of the reviewers and used a can of cherry pie filling and lightened the topping by doubling the cream and just drizzling it over the top. WOW! The cheesecake was light and the topping really made it a decadent, delicious dessert. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
My friend asked for a chocolate cherry cheesecake for her birthday so I took this recipe and in the topping I added about 1/4 cup confectioners suger and I got the cherry pie filling and mixed it in and spread that on top..it was awesome like a chocolate cheesecake with chocolate covered cherries on top! I total hit!!! Just have a glass of milk handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Made this for a work event. Wow, it was gone in 20 minutes. I've never receieved so many compliments. The is a delicious, rich and creamy cake. Absolutley heavenly. It needs strawberries or a citrus to complete the experience. I used strawberries and drizzled with chocolate topping. definitely a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I love this recipe! I can't stop making it.I crave it once it is gone and have to make it again.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wild Rose, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Made it - loved it. Couldn't find just chocolate wafers so I scraped the middle outta a bunch of oreo cookies. Topping looked like it would be too heavy so I put it in a pastry bag and piped a nice design on the top and threw the rest away. Yummy, chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Clinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melonie
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I have never made any other chocolate cheesecake so I can't honestly say its the best i've ever made.... but it was pretty dang good! I made it for a big BBQ at our house, and it was a hit! I had so much fun making it, and it looked great!(the picture doesn't do it justice). I skipped the topping and used fresh raspberries and a raspberry sauce. I also used Ghiradeli chocolate and Pepperidge Farm chessmen chocolate cookies, and sprinkled cookie crumbs on the top with the raspberries. I am about to make this cheesecake again, and intend to make it with the topping this time... should be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This is the best chocolatiest cheesecake ever!! My husband loved it so much he wants me to make it for his co-workers. The only thing I did differently was I cut in half the amount of chocolate chips used for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
* As suggested by other reviewers, I didn't bother with the topping and opted instead for raspberry sauce. That said, I love this cheesecake recipe. It's so much lighter than most cheesecakes (almost like a mousse). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Do not modify - loved it as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I made the recipe exactly like it says except for the topping. I made the topping according to the recipe and then drizzled it over the top using about half of it and it looked and tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States