Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Outstanding!! As per some of the other reviewers' suggestions, I lightened up the ganache topping by using double the amount of whipping cream the recipe called for. Other than this change, which made for very easy slicing, I made this recipe exactly as written, and it turned out to be the best chocolate cheesecake I've ever tasted, let alone made. My husband is typically not a dessert eater, and he requested two pieces, one right after the other. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! Absolutely my FAVORITE dessert! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlueEyedGoodie
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I just made this and it's in the oven now. it was pretty easy to make and the uncooked filling tastes wonderful. I can't wait till it's done. I will post pics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueEyedGoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Everyone loved this. I recommend a hot knife to easily slice through the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This one is a winner. I made it healthier with the following changes: chocolate graham crumbs instead of cookie crumbs, Half 'n Half instead of whipping cream, lower fat cream cheese instead of regular, and I reduced the chocolate chips in the topping to 1/2 cup instead of the 1 1/2 cups. And it was still rich, creamy and wonderful! After 10 minutes in the oven my crumb crust was starting to burn. My oven runs a bit hot, so next time I'll only bake it for 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Turned this in to a Peppermint Chocolate Cheesecake with crushed candy cane topping, chocolate syrup drizzle and whipped cream. This was a big hit. Made the cheesecake without the topping and added 1 oz of peppermint extract to the mix. Read a tip online to only add crushed candy cane topping just before serving. You could easily substitute mint extract. Or leave out all extract and make the chocolate crust have the peppermint like the Chocolate-Peppermint Cheesecake Candy Cane Bars found at desertculinary.blogspot.com. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I had never tasted nor made a chocolate cheesecake. My quadraplegic brother said how much he loves it so, I tried this recipe with a couple of variations. I took the advice of one of the reviewers and used a can of cherry pie filling and lightened the topping by doubling the cream and just drizzling it over the top. WOW! The cheesecake was light and the topping really made it a decadent, delicious dessert. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
My friend asked for a chocolate cherry cheesecake for her birthday so I took this recipe and in the topping I added about 1/4 cup confectioners suger and I got the cherry pie filling and mixed it in and spread that on top..it was awesome like a chocolate cheesecake with chocolate covered cherries on top! I total hit!!! Just have a glass of milk handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Made this for a work event. Wow, it was gone in 20 minutes. I've never receieved so many compliments. The is a delicious, rich and creamy cake. Absolutley heavenly. It needs strawberries or a citrus to complete the experience. I used strawberries and drizzled with chocolate topping. definitely a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I love this recipe! I can't stop making it.I crave it once it is gone and have to make it again.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wild Rose, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States