Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this cheesecake for our 4th of July party and what a hit!. I topped with halved strawberries. The following night I had dreams of eating this cheesecake and awoke to a empty plate at 3am. My 17 year old beat me to the last piece....... Will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Wonderful!! The only change I made was to use 4 eggs instead of 3. I added the yolks when it said to add the eggs, then whipped up the whites and folded it into the mix at the very end for a lighter texture. Don't skip the cookie crust--it really wraps up the taste and texture of the cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by m
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very good. I added more cream to the topping and it was delicious. My family loves it. I didn't bake the crust though, even though I should I have. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I made this without making any changes to the recipe, and I loved it, as did my entire family. It was dense and moist and creamy--just the way cheesecake should be! None of us found the chocolate topping to be too much, although I can see where it might be too rich for some tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Made it...loved it!! I took the advise of so many others and didn't use as much chocolate chips in the "topping". I garnished my cheesecake with homemade whipped cream and chocolate dipped strawberries (I forgot to take a pic!). It was so delicious. I took it to work and everyone loved it. One coworker even said it was the best chocolate cheesecake her ever had! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannabeBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Delicious! Very rich, very choclately cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This recipe was a great base from which to work. I don't have access to cream cheese (hurdle #1) so I used fromage blanc and mascarpone. I'm cutting back on carbs and sugars (hurdle #2) and used agave syrup instead of sugar and for the crust mixed oatmeal, ground almonds, splenda and butter. I didn't use the topping but otherwise followed instructions and it was DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!! Curbed my chocolate cheesecake craving while sticking to a lower carb diet. Also, since its rich a small 2" square satisfied me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Wonderful!!! I omitted the topping, but added chocolate dipped strawberries. Everyone LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Awsome cheesecake. I made just a small amount of the topping and drizzled instead of pouring on, and I used the rest to dip strawberrys for the top of cake. Also I used graham cracker crust... but will use cookies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moody2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was a huge hit for the chocolate lovers. My husband was very pleased. I'm not a chocolate lover, but did enjoy this cheesecake. Changes I made: I halved the chocolate for the ganache. I used Ghiradelli dark chocolate. I also topped with homemade strawberry preserves (pureed) and homemade whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Boston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States