Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Magnificent...one of the best cheesecakes that I ever made. Made some adjustments to the topping--I made it very thin. Must try if you like chocolate cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Excellent except the topping didn't work very well, so the second time I made this I just left it off. It doesn't need it anyway, the cheesecake is great by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Absolutely incredible! My first time making cheesecake and it was delicious and turned out perfectly! I used all milk chocolate chips and I cut the chocolate for the ganache in half and it was perfect. Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChillyBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Absolutely amazing. This was my first time making a cheesecake, so I followed the advice of others and halved the ingredients for making the ganache, while keeping the whipping cream amount the same. This definitely was a good choice, as it was still pretty thick. It still tasted great even though I couldn't find crushed chocolate cookies, as well, and just bought oreo pieces. I thought they'd just be the cookie, but they had the disgusting frosting as well. This didn't seem to affect the cake flavor too much, though (I tried to pick most of it out), and everyone still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
SO delicious. I've made a few different cheesecakes in the past but never a chocolate one. Our daughter requested that for her 7th birthday and I found this recipe. The reviews convinced me it would be delicious. The only changes I made were to use chocolate graham crackers instead of cookies in the crust and then I skipped the chocolate ganache. The reviews made it clear that it would not be needed. This was a huge hit and the crumb especially was a nice surprise. Often cheesecake crusts taste almost burnt but this had a very sweet and soft texture to it. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this cheesecake for our 4th of July party and what a hit!. I topped with halved strawberries. The following night I had dreams of eating this cheesecake and awoke to a empty plate at 3am. My 17 year old beat me to the last piece....... Will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Wonderful!! The only change I made was to use 4 eggs instead of 3. I added the yolks when it said to add the eggs, then whipped up the whites and folded it into the mix at the very end for a lighter texture. Don't skip the cookie crust--it really wraps up the taste and texture of the cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by m
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very good. I added more cream to the topping and it was delicious. My family loves it. I didn't bake the crust though, even though I should I have. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I made this without making any changes to the recipe, and I loved it, as did my entire family. It was dense and moist and creamy--just the way cheesecake should be! None of us found the chocolate topping to be too much, although I can see where it might be too rich for some tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Made it...loved it!! I took the advise of so many others and didn't use as much chocolate chips in the "topping". I garnished my cheesecake with homemade whipped cream and chocolate dipped strawberries (I forgot to take a pic!). It was so delicious. I took it to work and everyone loved it. One coworker even said it was the best chocolate cheesecake her ever had! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannabeBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States