Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was rich and decadent. It didnt last long after Chrismas dinner. I did add about 1/2 cup of heavy cream to the topping so it would not set so hard as other reviews stated. I also put dark chocolate chips in the chocolate gram c racker crust. This is a keeper for your chocolate loving people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
this is an amazing cheesecake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
for the topping, used equal parts chocolate and cream to not make it so heavy. Was perfect! chocolate teddy grahams for crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is an excellent recipe for a basic chocolate cheesecake without any fancy caramel/coffee/nuts/etc. You could, of course, adapt it and add whatever you want, but I skipped even the chocolate "shell" that other reviewers weren't super stoked about, and it was still one of those less-is-more simple pleasures. It's as easy as any (real) cheesecake can be, and the flavor and texture is perfectly rich and creamy. Definitely bake it in a water bath, or at least with a pan of water underneath, and cool it slowly and completely before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I loved this cheesecake. It was my first time making a cheesecake, but it came out great. The whole family enjoyed it as well. I skipped the topping because I thought it might make it overly rich and take away from the flavor of the cheesecake. I just wish I could keep the top from cracking. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
OMG what a great cheesecake! I made it for my Mother's birthday and she said I can make this every year! She described it as "like eating one long truffle" and that about sums it up! I used dark chocolate chips but kept everything else the same. I did make all the chocolate topping, making sure I iced it around the edges after removing the springform pan and it was perfect. Thanks ever so much for this awesome cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Fantastic recipe! For the topping I doubled the cream only, and it was perfect - I poured it all on and it made a nice thick topping, & some dribbled down the sides a little where the cake had pulled away from the pan. Very pretty & everyone is raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Fabulous! This was my first chocolate cheesecake, and it turned out so tasty. Tasted like a professional baker had made it. Instead of the topping, I made a chocolate ganache. Instead of chocolate chips, I used a quarter cup of broken Ghirardelli dark chocolate espresso bar. Also used the same chocolate in the ganche, making it a chocolate espresso cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Excellent! I am dairy free (allergy) and I made this with Earth Balance butter, Silk creamer, Tofutti cream cheese, and oreo cookie crumbs. I'd followed other reviews and used only 3/4 cup of chips in the topping and added fresh raspberries while the topping was still runny so they'd stick when chilled. This turned out great! Co-workers had no idea I'd made it dairy free! I would recommend using a water bath in the oven to avoid cracking and make sure your eggs and cream cheese are at room temp before starting! Great recipe, I will definitely make this again. Thanks Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I used Oreo Cookies for the crust...EPIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agr790

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adamsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dresden, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States